Summer of the Sea Serpent (Magic Tree House, No. 31)

Book 31 of 49 in the Magic Tree House Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 2 - 4N3.911122

Jack and Annie are off on another mythical mission at the request of Merlin the magician. Luckily, they have a young sorcerer, Teddy, to help them. From underwater caves to a Spider Queen, from mystical selkies to a magical sword, this is a Magic Tree House adventure kids won’t want to miss!

Paperback, 144 pages
Published on March 22, 2011 by Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0375864911
ISBN-13: 9780375864919
39 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • dinobasketball7
    dinobasketball7Friday, February 19, 2021 at 10:27 am55 stars
    Warning:There is a spider in this book!!!!!!!!!!
    • dinobasketball7
      dinobasketball7Friday, February 19, 2021 at 10:26 am55 stars
      I like this book
      • scarvampirelily
        scarvampirelilyTuesday, February 16, 2021 at 2:35 pm55 stars
        I already read this book
        • dinobasketball7
          dinobasketball7Monday, February 15, 2021 at 9:06 am55 stars
          I love this book and I used to have it at home
          • melodicsphinx
            melodicsphinxSunday, February 14, 2021 at 7:58 am
            The Book Is Great And All But It Doesn't Show The Whole Thing, It Only Shows Until "The Water Knight" Which I Don't Like
            • melodicsphinx
              melodicsphinxSunday, February 14, 2021 at 7:59 am
              But I Do Like The Other Adventures Jack And Annie Have Together Even Merlin Missons
            • KirraSunday, February 14, 2021 at 7:44 am
              This Book Is Great But Why Does It Only Go Up To The Chapter "The Water Knight"???
              • bluedemon
                bluedemonMonday, December 7, 2020 at 6:39 pm55 stars
                This book was great! I liked the part where the sea serpent comes out.
                • dolbit07
                  dolbit07Tuesday, July 7, 2020 at 9:41 am55 stars
                  This book was great. I love all the fun adventures Jack and Annie have together and each place they travel, they get to have different clothes
                  • warriorsgirl11
                    warriorsgirl11Wednesday, May 20, 2020 at 5:51 pm55 stars
                    Jack and Annie are off on another mythical mission at the request of Merlin the magician. Luckily, they have a young sorcerer, Teddy, to help them. From underwater caves to a Spider Queen, from mystical selkies to a magical sword, this is a Magic Tree House adventure kids won’t want to miss!
                    • spacepenguin
                      spacepenguinTuesday, June 4, 2019 at 1:18 pm55 stars
                      If you read Summer of the Sea Serpent you'll like it. It's not even scary. Jack and Annie have to find the sword. before nightfall, and they have to go through all kinds of things. I am reading it again.