Summer of the Sea Serpent (Magic Tree House, No. 31)

Book 31 of 49 in the Magic Tree House Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 2 - 4N3.911122

Jack and Annie are off on another mythical mission at the request of Merlin the magician. Luckily, they have a young sorcerer, Teddy, to help them. From underwater caves to a Spider Queen, from mystical selkies to a magical sword, this is a Magic Tree House adventure kids won’t want to miss!

Hardcover, 128 pages
Published on March 1, 2004 by Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0375827358
ISBN-13: 9780375827358
31 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • dolbit07
    dolbit07Tuesday, July 7, 2020 at 9:41 am55 stars
    This book was great. I love all the fun adventures Jack and Annie have together and each place they travel, they get to have different clothes
    • warriorsgirl11
      warriorsgirl11Wednesday, May 20, 2020 at 5:51 pm55 stars
      Jack and Annie are off on another mythical mission at the request of Merlin the magician. Luckily, they have a young sorcerer, Teddy, to help them. From underwater caves to a Spider Queen, from mystical selkies to a magical sword, this is a Magic Tree House adventure kids won’t want to miss!
      • spacepenguin
        spacepenguinTuesday, June 4, 2019 at 1:18 pm55 stars
        If you read Summer of the Sea Serpent you'll like it. It's not even scary. Jack and Annie have to find the sword. before nightfall, and they have to go through all kinds of things. I am reading it again.
        • lime_skater0707
          lime_skater0707Friday, May 31, 2019 at 5:47 pm55 stars
          This is soooo good
          • SarahTuesday, April 9, 2019 at 4:58 pm
            I have some of the Magic Tree House books. I don't like the educational ones. But this one seems interesting.
            • hunobypadmymiFriday, March 29, 2019 at 7:25 am
              This book is the best out of all the other, magic tree house book adventures i like this one the most.
              • usernameSunday, August 5, 2018 at 3:32 pm
                ITS ok
                • yueun207
                  yueun207Sunday, June 17, 2018 at 9:43 am55 stars
                  Jack and Annie are off on another mythical mission at the request of Merlin the magician. Luckily, they have a young sorcerer, Teddy, to help them. From underwater caves to a Spider Queen, from mystical selkies to a magical sword, this is a Magic Tree House adventure kids won’t want to miss!
                  • sophthekid
                    sophthekidFriday, May 18, 2018 at 5:49 pm55 stars
                    I love the part where Jack and Annie talks to the giant snake!
                    • zubyfajemuvezi
                      zubyfajemuveziFriday, January 5, 2018 at 6:57 am
                      This book is good