When Summer took a job as a nanny for a couple vacationing in Belize, she imagined it would be a fresh start before starting college in the fall. And while she adores her charge, Josh, she can’t say the same for her employers’ oldest son, Bray. He’s cocky, inconsiderate, and makes her feel she’s a chore he has to put up with. In short, he’s everything she dislikes in a guy.

Bray had a plan for the summer: party, hang out with friends, and forget all the responsibilities waiting for him back home. But every time he’s forced to be around Summer, her dour, serious mood sets him off. Not to mention she has a habit of picking up on what he already knows is wrong with him.

Then the two find themselves on a dive trip gone wrong, stranded on a remote island. As they focus on survival, their differences melt away, and they find being together may be what both needed all along.

Paperback, 288 pages
Published on April 7, 2015 by Blink
ISBN-10: 0310729637
ISBN-13: 9780310729631
12 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • 5680saf
    5680safSunday, September 27, 2015 at 7:16 am44 stars
    Summer took a job as a nanny for a fresh start before collage. She was not expecting to have to deal with Bray, a rebellious boy. When they find themselves on a deserted island, their differences melt away as they focus on survival.
    • bookworm10
      bookworm10Sunday, September 20, 2015 at 7:22 am
      wow, this looks... AWESOME!!!!!! Summer by Summer is a great name for this book.(I haven't read it, but I read the reviews and summarys)
      • ejvarga
        ejvargaSunday, September 20, 2015 at 7:12 am33 stars
        SUMMER BY SUMMER IS SUCH AN AMAZING BOOK SO FAR!!!!! I CAN'T WAIT TILL I FINISH SUMMER BY SUMMER. I'm going to go read now.
        • sgand1
          sgand1Friday, September 4, 2015 at 2:53 pm55 stars
          This is a great book for teenagers! I really liked it and I think that's it is perfect for me. Read the book to find the awesome story!
          • laurajane
            laurajaneThursday, August 20, 2015 at 12:16 pm55 stars
            Summer is a practical girl. she can't believe her luck (good and bad) when she gets a job nannying for a family vacationing in Belize. she nannies Josh, the sweetest ten year old she knows, but is stuck with Bray, a stuck-up party-goer. And then they are stuck on a deserted island together.
            • maddykate
              maddykateThursday, July 30, 2015 at 6:35 pm33 stars
              heather burch wrote this book very well i did not really like the book itself but the way it was written made me finish it.
              • shivg1025
                shivg1025Wednesday, July 29, 2015 at 9:08 am55 stars
                I think "Summer by Summer" perfectly describes the life of what every teenager goes through at one point or another in their life. This book really shows the different stages of your life and is really great. Hats off to the author for making such a great book!
                • squirmyloo
                  squirmylooFriday, July 3, 2015 at 11:41 am22 stars
                  This book was just ok for me. I am not really into boys or being a nanny. I think an older girl would enjoy this story, It was way to long for me too!
                  • daddysblue
                    daddysblueThursday, June 18, 2015 at 5:03 pm55 stars
                    Summer by summer is a fascinating and fun book to read that every kid my age should read and should expeirence. This book is so easy to relate to for many kids.
                    • diwali13
                      diwali13Wednesday, June 3, 2015 at 4:38 pm44 stars
                      i think this book looks really good, from the description and the cover, so i would lie to read it....please comment if you have read this and if you have liked it or not, thanks