Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5U4.525402
A New York Times Bestseller!
As seen on The Today Show, Rachael Ray, and Kelly and Michael.
From the Emmy-Award winning host of Survivor, Jeff Probst, with Middle School: The Worst Years of My Life co-author, Chris Tebbetts, comes a brand new family adventure series!

A family vacation becomes a game of survival!
It was supposed to be a vacation--and a chance to get to know each other better. But when a massive storm sets in without warning, four kids are shipwrecked alone on a rocky jungle island in the middle of the South Pacific. No adults. No instructions. Nobody to rely on but themselves. Can they make it home alive?

A week ago, the biggest challenge Vanessa, Buzz, Carter, and Jane had was learning to live as a new blended family. Now the four siblings must find a way to work as a team if they're going to make it off the island. They're all in this adventure together--but first they've got to learn to survive one another.


Books in the original Stranded series:

Stranded (Book 1)
Trial By Fire (Book 2)
Survivors (Book 3)

Books in the Stranded, Shadow Island series
Forbidden Passage (Book 4)
Sabotage (Book 5)
Desperate Measures (Book 6)
Paperback, 208 pages
Published on February 7, 2013 by Puffin Books
ISBN-10: 0545580633
ISBN-13: 9780545580632
23 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Jade Sunday, March 31, 2019 at 1:54 pm
    I am probably the only real person on here but not enough information
    • bosmalil000Tuesday, November 22, 2016 at 8:58 am
      100% awesome
      • bosmalil000Tuesday, November 22, 2016 at 8:57 am
        best book ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i liked all of them.
        • nonstopreader
          nonstopreaderSunday, December 6, 2015 at 1:22 pm55 stars
          Great book! Action packed!!I recommend it!
          • 4990884
            4990884Wednesday, October 28, 2015 at 1:42 pm
            The first one is so good. It blow my mind how awesome a B.O.B book could be. If I were you I would read it, it is all about these kids that get stranded on an iland with only each other to realy on.
            • corbin15
              corbin15Friday, September 18, 2015 at 12:09 pm55 stars
              tells u so much info and the other books will probably be better
              • corbin15
                corbin15Friday, September 18, 2015 at 12:06 pm55 stars
                tells u so much info the other ones are even better
                • 10aa
                  10aaThursday, September 3, 2015 at 7:46 am55 stars
                  my teacher read this to me i like this because it eas a mystery kind of book they were on the beach for summer and there was 5 min wave and uncle was trying to save kids...comment and recommend me please..........
                  • mckenzi3
                    mckenzi3Saturday, May 9, 2015 at 6:31 am
                    This was supposed to be a family get together until a huge storm separated Buzz, Carter, Jane, and Vanessa from Joe and Dexter. They will work together to find a way to get rescued. Will they survive with barely any water and food?
                    • mckenzi3
                      mckenzi3Thursday, November 13, 2014 at 5:27 am
                      I am reading this book right now. i am on page 33. its cool! i wonder how they will survive on an island.... hmmm!