Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 3 - 12Z5.147510
They told him his uncle died in an accident. He wasn't wearing his seatbelt, they said. But when fourteen-year-old Alex finds his uncle's windshield riddled with bullet holes, he knows it was no accident. What he doesn't know yet is that his uncle was killed while on a top-secret mission. But he is about to, and once he does, there is no turning back. Finding himself in the middle of terrorists, Alex must outsmart the people who want him dead. The government has given him the technology, but only he can provide the courage. Should he fail, every child in England will be murdered in cold blood.

The first in a thrilling new series by British writer Anthony Horowitz, Stormbreaker will have pulses racing from start to finish.
Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on May 21, 2001 by Philomel Books
ISBN-10: 0399236201
ISBN-13: 9780399236204
47 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • manahilali
    manahilaliFriday, April 26, 2019 at 6:52 am44 stars
    I loved this book!
    • manahilali
      manahilaliFriday, April 26, 2019 at 6:48 am44 stars
      I love adventurous, mystery, and crime stories. This book had it all. i really loved it and highly recommend it. Especially to teenagers. I also recommend other books from Alex Rider series.
      • manahilali
        manahilaliFriday, April 26, 2019 at 6:45 am44 stars
        I love adventurous, mystery, and crime stories and this book had it all. I would highly recommend this book. especially to teenagers. I would also recommend other Alex Rider books too.
        • UnknownSaturday, March 9, 2019 at 7:57 am
          The book is absolutely amazing. I just started 9th book. I'd say that the series are by far the best series in the world. So action-packed. Bravo Mr.Horowitz
          • bookstory13
            bookstory13Monday, July 2, 2018 at 6:19 pm55 stars
            This was a suspenseful, action-filled book. You flip the pages with your heart beating every second of it. I really liked this book because the author was funny and good at making the plot thicken at the same time. My favorite part is: "Alex opened his eyes. So he was still alive! That was a nice surprise." I laughed and put it on my quote board at school, because it CERTAINLY deserves to be there! This is a good book for kids 4-8 grades. -BKS reviews
            • ranger51
              ranger51Friday, May 11, 2018 at 6:35 pm
              I'm going to be a freshman next year and am wondering if I would find this interesting or is the reading level a little low? I like books such as Ranger's Apprentice, Lord of the Rings, and Lord of the Flies... Would I be interested in something like this?
              • freckleface04
                freckleface04Wednesday, October 24, 2018 at 8:35 am55 stars
                You would like this book :) it is about a teen kid in the eastern hemisphere who is a illegal spy for a association.It is very interesting. I am a freshman this year and I loved this book . ;) :p
              • boby24
                boby24Tuesday, March 20, 2018 at 8:27 am55 stars
                I just love to relish the feeling of reading such an unspeakable and fascinating suspense and mystery book. Adventure. Adrelaine.
                • Boby24Tuesday, March 20, 2018 at 7:14 am
                  Shows the true definition to Suspense
                  • Boby24Tuesday, March 20, 2018 at 6:51 am
                    Awesome book! Very interesting. Anthony Horowitz has truly given the definition of Suspense and Mystery!
                    • Anthony HorowitFriday, October 27, 2017 at 10:21 am
                      One of the best books