Stink and the Midnight Zombie Walk (Book #7)

Book 7 of 9 in the Stink Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 4M3.38376
Reading is UNdead — and everyone has zombies on the brain — as Stink's school and a local bookstore cook up a frightfully fun Main Street event.

Guts! Brains! Eyeballs! There’s only one week before the new book in the Nightmare on Zombie Street series comes out. Of corpse Stink will be first in line at the Blue Frog Bookstore to buy his copy and join the town’s Midnight Zombie Walk! Until then, Stink and his friends keep busy making ketchup-stained zombie costumes, trying to raise money to buy the book, and racking up points for Virginia Dare School’s race to one million minutes of reading. But with all that talk about the undead, Zink
— that is, Stink — starts to wonder: is he being hunted by zombies? He does have a very delicious — er, superb — brain, after all. Readers will just have to open ze book and zee! Mwa-ha-ha-ha!
Paperback, 160 pages
Published on June 6, 2013 by Walker Books Ltd
ISBN-10: 1406347043
ISBN-13: 9781406347043
8 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • myatm101
    myatm101Wednesday, May 17, 2017 at 12:12 pm55 stars
    i love this book because stink and his freind is at his house and they read this zombie book later on...
    • janiecat123
      janiecat123Wednesday, May 17, 2017 at 10:27 am55 stars
      When I started to read this book I could tell what it was about. It was really funny, but also super freaky at the same time. Some parts of the book were disgusting and the other parts were so amazing and awesome! I think if you like zombies this is the right book for you. I rate this book five stars.
      • NelsonThursday, October 13, 2016 at 7:19 am
        In stink and the midnight zombie walk stink is reading zombie books with his friends and he prak’s his sister dress up as a zombie with his friends they walked with zombies I give this book five stares becase it is funny. And you shood go check it out at your libary.
        • toriFriday, February 19, 2016 at 12:02 pm
          i like this book because I'am the smallest in my family
          • yukos
            yukosWednesday, September 23, 2015 at 5:47 am
            I think this is a really good book. Because usually in one book they talk about one thing. But in this book, they talk about other stories too. Like for example they talk about Before they get ready for the zombie walk festival and when they are getting ready for it, what happened to them.
            • yuksak20Wednesday, September 23, 2015 at 5:45 am
              I think this is a really good book to read. Because in the book it is not only walking about zombie walk. They also talk about other thing. For example it is like the story about when they are going to get ready for the zombie walk festival and other stories too.
              • trumang
                trumangSunday, August 30, 2015 at 7:20 pm
                Stink hears that a new book in the Nightmare on Zombie Street series is coming out. His town is having a Midnight Zombie Walk (really at 10pm) to celebrate the book coming out. Stink took one of his puppets named Charlie and painted him to look like a zombie. He uses this as a model for the costume he wants make for the Zombie Walk. He cuts up some clothes and uses face paint that he steals from his sister Judy. He lets his friends Sophie and Webster use the face paint too. Stink and his friends raise money so that they can buy the new book. They are able to buy the book and go to the Midnight Zombie Walk. After they all read the new book their school reaches their goal of reading one million minutes together! I thought this book was kind of scary in parts when they talked about zombies and creepy and spooky things. I like the Stink Moody books, but I am not sure I would want to read the Nightmare on Zombie Street series!
                • gabrielFriday, March 20, 2015 at 11:17 am
                  is a good book