Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 4 - 7n/a6.184848

The #1 New York Times Bestselling Series!

The enchantment continues. . . .
The universe of the Lunar Chronicles holds stories - and secrets - that are wondrous, vicious, and romantic. How did Cinder first arrive in New Beijing? How did the brooding soldier Wolf transform from young man to killer? When did Princess Winter and the palace guard Jacin realize their destinies?
With nine stories - five of which have never before been published - and an exclusive never-before-seen excerpt from Marissa Meyer's novel, Heartless, about the Queen of Hearts from Alice in Wonderland, Stars Above is essential for fans of the bestselling and beloved Lunar Chronicles.

Hardcover, 400 pages
Published on February 2, 2016 by Feiwel & Friends
ISBN-10: 1250091845
ISBN-13: 9781250091840
11 Book Reviews
  • emeraldgirl22
    emeraldgirl22Thursday, May 27, 2021 at 10:54 am
    This is the 5th book of the lunar chronicles. I haven't read it yet, but I'm getting it for my birthday. Which, By the way, was on the exact day of the super blood moon: May 26 2021! I didn't get to see the blood moon, but it was my fault. I got the time wrong...Okay, way off topic here. Books! I recommend that you read the first 4 so it will make sense. See ya'll later!
    • kkgautamm
      kkgautammSunday, June 28, 2020 at 2:07 pm44 stars
      this was a nice collection of short stories! i cried a lot, but mostly because i was so happy that the characters got a happy ending.
      • 13iamgroot
        13iamgrootMonday, January 27, 2020 at 9:06 am55 stars
        "Stars Above" is a collection of short stories related to the Lunar Chronicles, which I would recommend reading last in the series, because if you read it before you could get some spoilers. This book answers many questions you may have had while reading the Lunar Chronicles books, including, "How did Cinder get to New Bejing in the first place?" "How did Scarlet end up living with her grandmother?" "How did wolf become wolf?" "Why did Jacin chose to be a guard?" and of course, "Who is going to get married?" All these question and more are answered in the form of 9 short stories by author of the Lunar Chronicles, Marissa Meyer. This book is absolutely essential if you have read the Lunar Chronicles and loved it as much as I did.
        • kkgautamm
          kkgautammThursday, May 30, 2019 at 10:03 am44 stars
          great short stories and i especially loved the story of kai and cinder. i also really enjoyed the story about the android, it was extremely heart warming.
          • kkgautamm
            kkgautammWednesday, May 29, 2019 at 10:50 am44 stars
            great short stories, especially loved the story of kai and cinder.
            • victory
              victoryWednesday, March 28, 2018 at 6:09 pm55 stars
              this is the best book in the world because it shows you the different ways someone can be racist and that sometimes you need to see past the outside and look into the inside of a person.
              • bige71148
                bige71148Thursday, June 29, 2017 at 9:15 am55 stars
                I am so HAPPY the book came out!! With all the information you could possibly want and felt you were missing in the other books and more WONDERFUL stories to add to this futuristic world!
                • mamabird
                  mamabirdWednesday, June 7, 2017 at 5:01 pm
                  Wonderful additions to the already enthralling story of a cyborg/lunar princess discovering her past and acting on her future that she could have never dreamed of!
                  • kkuhy
                    kkuhyTuesday, April 25, 2017 at 8:26 am55 stars
                    love it!
                    • lovebug102Monday, February 6, 2017 at 8:53 am
                      I read the Lunar Chronicles and the series was amazingly written, so I can't wait to read this book!