Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 4 - 7n/a6.184848

The #1 New York Times Bestselling Series!

The enchantment continues. . . .
The universe of the Lunar Chronicles holds stories - and secrets - that are wondrous, vicious, and romantic. How did Cinder first arrive in New Beijing? How did the brooding soldier Wolf transform from young man to killer? When did Princess Winter and the palace guard Jacin realize their destinies?
With nine stories - five of which have never before been published - and an exclusive never-before-seen excerpt from Marissa Meyer's novel, Heartless, about the Queen of Hearts from Alice in Wonderland, Stars Above is essential for fans of the bestselling and beloved Lunar Chronicles.

Hardcover, 400 pages
Published on February 2, 2016 by Feiwel & Friends
ISBN-10: 1250091845
ISBN-13: 9781250091840
9 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • kgautam
    kgautamThursday, May 30, 2019 at 10:03 am44 stars
    great short stories and i especially loved the story of kai and cinder. i also really enjoyed the story about the android, it was extremely heart warming.
    • kgautam
      kgautamWednesday, May 29, 2019 at 10:50 am44 stars
      great short stories, especially loved the story of kai and cinder.
      • sweetcheese
        sweetcheeseSaturday, March 9, 2019 at 9:43 pm
        It sounds like a good book.
        • victory
          victoryWednesday, March 28, 2018 at 6:09 pm55 stars
          this is the best book in the world because it shows you the different ways someone can be racist and that sometimes you need to see past the outside and look into the inside of a person.
          • bige71148
            bige71148Thursday, June 29, 2017 at 9:15 am55 stars
            I am so HAPPY the book came out!! With all the information you could possibly want and felt you were missing in the other books and more WONDERFUL stories to add to this futuristic world!
            • mamabird
              mamabirdWednesday, June 7, 2017 at 5:01 pm
              Wonderful additions to the already enthralling story of a cyborg/lunar princess discovering her past and acting on her future that she could have never dreamed of!
              • kkuhy
                kkuhyTuesday, April 25, 2017 at 8:26 am55 stars
                love it!
                • lovebug102Monday, February 6, 2017 at 8:53 am
                  I read the Lunar Chronicles and the series was amazingly written, so I can't wait to read this book!
                  • scarletwitch
                    scarletwitchTuesday, October 11, 2016 at 12:00 pm55 stars
                    I really recommend reading this one. It ties up the series and made me cry at the ending.