Moon is everything Christine isn’t. She’s confident, impulsive, artistic . . . and though they both grew up in the same Chinese-American suburb, Moon is somehow unlike anyone Christine has ever known.

When Moon’s family moves in next door to Christine’s, Moon goes from unlikely friend to best friend―maybe even the perfect friend. The girls share their favorite music videos, paint their toenails when Christine’s strict parents aren’t around, and make plans to enter the school talent show together. Moon even tells Christine her deepest secret: that she sometimes has visions of celestial beings who speak to her from the stars. Who reassure her that earth isn’t where she really belongs.

But when they’re least expecting it, catastrophe strikes. After relying on Moon for everything, can Christine find it in herself to be the friend Moon needs?

New York Times–bestselling author-illustrator Jen Wang draws on her childhood to paint a deeply personal yet wholly relatable friendship story that’s at turns joyful, heart-wrenching, and full of hope.

Paperback, 224 pages
Published on July 2, 2019 by First Second
ISBN-10: 125018388X
ISBN-13: 9781250183880
8 Book Reviews
  • gold3nglare
    gold3nglareWednesday, March 3, 2021 at 12:45 pm55 stars
    I'd love to get the chance to read this book!
    • horse123456
      horse123456Wednesday, March 3, 2021 at 12:43 pm44 stars
      Awesome!! The only thing that I didn't like was the way the artist draws foreheads. But otherwise , its great!
      • teagytornado101
        teagytornado101Friday, March 13, 2020 at 7:18 am55 stars
        This is probably one of my favorite books because it has much detail and awesome drawings. The end is very sad but it gets better! I surely recommend this amazing book, Stargazing.
        • panda3000
          panda3000Wednesday, April 7, 2021 at 5:36 am55 stars
          If you like a nice story about friendship, than this is a story for you.
        • teagytornado101Thursday, March 12, 2020 at 7:51 am
          This is a good book!
          • vbq0210mu21c
            vbq0210mu21cThursday, March 12, 2020 at 7:47 am55 stars
            It is really good and kinda sad. I also like how it relates to the authors life and life problems. She kinda gave Moon some of her problems in her life. It's really interesting and I really recommend it. It is one of the best books I've read. . -Vee
            • sydsilver
              sydsilverTuesday, February 25, 2020 at 3:38 pm55 stars
              This is my favorite book tied with LEMONS. Like I wrote as a review for LEMONS, it would take me hours and hours to write a review of how good it is. Again, to all of you that are reading this, have a GREAT day!!!!!!
              • VeeThursday, February 20, 2020 at 7:59 am
                It is a really good book