Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grade 7n/a6.268737
Fans have long wondered what happened to Ahsoka after she left the Jedi Order near the end of the Clone Wars, and before she re-appeared as the mysterious Rebel operative Fulcrum in Rebels. Finally, her story will begin to be told. Following her experiences with the Jedi and the devastation of Order 66, Ahsoka is unsure she can be part of a larger whole ever again. But her desire to fight the evils of the Empire and protect those who need it will lead her right to Bail Organa, and the Rebel Alliance .
Hardcover, 400 pages
Published on October 11, 2016 by Disney Lucasfilm Press
ISBN-10: 1484705661
ISBN-13: 9781484705667
8 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ashoka
    ashokaThursday, June 11, 2020 at 7:17 am
    I really love this book it is just a really good story
    • Lalit PullakhandamThursday, April 9, 2020 at 7:22 pm
      The book is fantastic, and I read it because it is about a famous character. I passed my expectations, and I had a lot of fun reading it. The is about the famous Ashoka Tano, who is a fictional character from Star-wars. The book takes place between the clone wars and rebels and is revolved around Ashoka's mission to save a planet. The planet consists of innocent farmers, and they are not able to protect themselves. Since Ashoka was a former Jedi, she feels to protect the residents of the planet from the empire who are against freedom. The empire decides the destroy the planet and export it for its resources. In the beginning, Ashoka plans on saving the planet, but her planes are distorted because of the empire. In the end, Ashoka ends up saving the people of the planet by making allies and getting escape ships so the people can escape the world. The book overall is excellent and has a lot of exciting events in which is why I highly recommend the book
      • papertundra605
        papertundra605Tuesday, April 11, 2017 at 6:18 pm55 stars
        it was the best jedi book so far for me and i hope she did'nt die i would be really sad for me so i give it five stars it was so good i brought the book
        • eyp
          eypWednesday, December 21, 2016 at 1:59 pm44 stars
          The Ahsoka novel is a book that you can pick up but never put it down. It follows Ahsoka Tano's Journey after Order 66. She moves to a moon called Raeda and enjoys an unventful life. But then the Empire comes and occupies the planet and she must decide whether to get involved and reveal her jedi past or die. In the end of the book Ahsoka gets new light sabers and joins the Rebellion to help them defeat the Empire.
          • happypug12
            happypug12Tuesday, December 20, 2016 at 5:47 pm33 starsFeatured
            The Ahsoka in this book is not the same Ashoka as the one in the Clone Wars that we all know and love. But surviving a war, leaving the only family you know, and then hearing they've all been brutally slaughtered can change a person. As we begin this action-filled story, we find former Jedi padawan Ashoka Tano carving out a miserable existence on the remote planet Thabeska, posing as Ashla, a mechanic who works hard and doesn't ask questions. But when the empire reaches its hand to the remote Thabeska, Ahsoka fearfully runs. She finds an almost-home on Radaa, a non-exciting farming moon that seems obscure enough. Until the Imperials decide to land on the planet and take over, taking Ashoka by surprise. She is torn between revealing herself and pretending to be Ashla. She and her new family must decide whether to rebel or to watch as everything and everyone they love is destroyed. After reading this book, I don't feel like it can stand on its own. I would love to see it become a series, like some of the other Star Wars series I've read. Star Wars: Ashoka didn't lack any of the grit and harsh reality of how cruel the empire truly is, and I liked it for that. This book was a really interesting read that I recommend to all Star Wars fans!
            • eyp
              eypSunday, December 18, 2016 at 2:46 pm44 stars
              A must read for Star Wars fan.
              • kelzec1617
                kelzec1617Tuesday, December 6, 2016 at 8:20 am44 starsFeatured
                Are you a Star Wars fan? If not, stop reading. If you are, continue reading. Well fellow fans, we all know what happened to Obi Wan and Yoda after order 66, but what happened to Ahsoka? In this book, Ahsoka by E. K. Johnston, you’ll find out where her location is and what happened to her. The setting takes place right after order 66 and takes place on Raada. First thing you should know is she is alive. Another thing is she’s been trying to find the crystals that make a lightsaber active and alive, but first she lands on a moon called Raada. She meets a family that will soon be torn apart. The main antagonist in the book is the empire, and the protagonist is Ahsoka. First conflict, and central theme of all Star Wars genres is, good (The Rebellion) versus evil (The Empire). The specific conflict of this book is Ahsoka and her feelings of affection for a family she meets, versus the evil empire that is searching for her. The empire finds Raada and lands there. A few weeks later the have built a base with Imperial walkers and tanks. They find out that there is a Jedi on Raada and they go savage. They tear families apart and capture citizens to force them to tell them where the Jedi is, and something very bad happens to Raada. Ahsoka must flee! Find out what happens in Ahsoka, by E. K. Johnston. I recommend this to all StarWars fans.
                • eyp
                  eypWednesday, December 21, 2016 at 1:53 pm44 stars
                  Actually the main Antogonists are the inquitors.