Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 4n/a3.732310
Twelve-year-old Sophie has always dreamed of being an actress and being in front of the camera. When that dream comes true and she's offered a T.V. commercial spot, she's over-the-moon happy. But then she finds out what exactly she'll be advertising: the delectable, ever-popular brownies from BEATRICE'S BROWNIES, which just so happns to be the number one competitor to IT'S RAINING CUPCAKES--owned by her best friend, Isabel's, family.

Sophie has a tough choice to make: Follow her dreams or crush her best friend.

What's a girl to do?
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on September 20, 2011 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442422637
ISBN-13: 9781442422636
15 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Just a girlSaturday, March 26, 2016 at 11:07 am
    This is really a good book
    • unicornsrreal23
      unicornsrreal23Thursday, March 13, 2014 at 12:20 pm55 stars
      This is a really good book, and funny. :)
      • JustTheGirlFriday, August 23, 2013 at 10:50 am
        I just love this book it is soooo amazing
        • baye
          bayeWednesday, February 20, 2013 at 5:40 am55 stars
          I read the original book "Its raining cupcakes" and I have been looking for this book ever since!
          • hgonsi
            hgonsiTuesday, January 22, 2013 at 8:09 pm
            when i started reading this book i did NOT want to put it down!!! it is so catchy and sorta intense perfect for 5-7 grade level highly recomend!!!
            • mmg
              mmgTuesday, January 22, 2013 at 1:24 pm
              I really want to read this book because not only does it have receipies in it, but my friend recommended it to me. I am looking forward to reading it.
              • ericalin123
                ericalin123Wednesday, December 26, 2012 at 8:51 am
                i REALLY want to read this book!
                • ericalin123
                  ericalin123Wednesday, December 26, 2012 at 8:48 am
                  I want to read this book because i already read the book,its raining cupcakes,like a million times and i LOVE IT!
                  • ericalin123
                    ericalin123Wednesday, December 26, 2012 at 8:46 am
                    i REALLY WANT TO READ THIS BOOK!
                    • gogreen333
                      gogreen333Saturday, November 24, 2012 at 8:35 pm55 stars
                      tis book is my favorite one its about a girl that is suppost to chose eighter her best friend or her carrer as being an actres