Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 6n/a5.145684
The adventure continues in this fourth book in the New York Times bestselling series.

Strange things are happening at the frozen edge of the world. Conor, Abeke, Meilin, and Rollan have crisscrossed Erdas in their quest to stop the ruthless Conquerors. Only the four of them, supported by the gifts of their legendary spirit animals, have the power to defeat an evil takeover.

While chasing down a lead in the cold North, the heroes arrive at a quiet village where not everything is as it seems. Rooting the truth out of this deceptively beautiful place won't be easy-and the team is already out of time.

The Conquerors are right behind them.
Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on June 24, 2014 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545522463
ISBN-13: 9780545522465
15 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • the_wolf
    the_wolfSunday, July 12, 2020 at 12:05 am55 stars
    Great book! I love it! I read it about 100 times a day! I recommend this book and it is so good! I love it!
    • the_wolf
      the_wolfSaturday, July 11, 2020 at 11:55 pm55 stars
      I like this book. Suka the polar bear gets frozen in ice and Rollan, Meilin, Conor, and Abeke go to get the talisman of Suka with the help of their spirit animals Essix, Uraza, Jhi, and Briggan.
      • skywatcher2140
        skywatcher2140Friday, June 19, 2020 at 9:18 pm55 stars
        Great, spectacular tale... beautifully written and an amazing book! The characters, plot, and storyline are all awesome, and it is definitely recommended for animal lovers, both fans and new readers. This book kept me very engaged, and after opening it, I couldn't close the cover!
        • olopolobear125
          olopolobear125Friday, April 28, 2017 at 1:50 pm55 stars
          fire and ice is a good book about getting a talisman from suka the polar bear. They go to an ardu village in arctica. The conqerours aren't far behind and when they catch up to them rollan finds out thaaat Aiadana is his mother.
          • repwarior
            repwariorMonday, April 10, 2017 at 6:20 am55 stars
            i picked this book out because i loved the series so i wanted to read this book and fire and ice are both could take each other out so i wanted to see who wins the battle.
            • repwarior2
              repwarior2Saturday, April 1, 2017 at 8:54 am55 stars
              i wanted to see who wins cause there both against each other but they're weaknesses are together
              • bluestardragon
                bluestardragonSunday, June 26, 2016 at 2:07 pm55 stars
                I think these books are the best animal books by far. Unlike most animal books it has plenty of action. I am already on the second series and it just gets better
                • bluestardragon
                  bluestardragonSunday, June 26, 2016 at 1:57 pm55 stars
                  This book is exciting and full of action plus adventure. In this series four kids are looking for the Great Beasts talismans. I recommend this book for people who love animals and action.
                  • dawnstone
                    dawnstoneThursday, February 4, 2016 at 6:41 pm55 stars
                    This series of books are super cool if you like animals and a little fantasy. I love these books, and I hope you will enjoy them too.
                    • dantem
                      dantemThursday, October 29, 2015 at 4:09 pm55 stars
                      i love this series its the best