Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a5.044479
The adventure continues in this second book in the New York Times bestselling series.

In the world of Erdas, only a rare few are able to summon a spirit animal in the way Conor, Abeke, Meilin, and Rollan have. The bond they share with their animals is a partnership that allows them to access more-than-human abilities.

But what if there was another way to create a spirit animal--to force the bond, giving the human partner total control? And what if someone with selfish intensions was offered this gift . . . with a catch?

The four young heroes have barely had time to come together as a team, and their own spirit animal bonds are still greatly untested. But now they face a brutal confrontation against an enemy who will break any rule to defeat them.
Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on January 7, 2014 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545522447
ISBN-13: 9780545522441
32 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • skywatcher2140
    skywatcher2140Friday, June 19, 2020 at 8:57 pm44 stars
    A rising tale of bravery, courage, and thrill...very structural and well-written! I really enjoyed this book, and recommend it to animal lovers of all ages. Hooking and adventurous, great and packed with action, this is sure to amaze fans and new readers alike! Good storyline.
    • ridedavu-157615959605
      ridedavu-157615959605Wednesday, January 29, 2020 at 12:30 pm44 stars
      This book is really good. Stiefvater did a really good job at telling a story of teenage kids learning of how to train a animal of their own and defending their world of people who want to destroy it. It was a real page-turner.
      • eledoggy
        eledoggyThursday, July 4, 2019 at 6:04 pm55 stars
        Spirit Animals Hunted (book 2) is a book that shows lots of traits but especially, it shows empathy. In this book you will visualize like crazy and you're imagination will go everywhere. That is one of the reasons this book is my favourite in the series. Another reason this is my favourite book in the series is because all of the characters got a big part in this book where as in another book in the series Blood Ties for example, Meilin dosen't get as big as a part as everyone else.
        • starsong
          starsongWednesday, June 6, 2018 at 8:18 am55 stars
          I started off excited because the first book. The 4 kids are on the hunt for Rumfass for the talisman Iron boar.
          • navrax290
            navrax290Wednesday, March 14, 2018 at 1:37 pm55 stars
            I LOVED IT :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :)
            • cybill
              cybillMonday, October 9, 2017 at 4:00 pm55 stars
              Omg!!!!!!!! This is the best book ever.....Its about four characters (Meilin, Rollan, Coner , Abeke) who go on a journey to get all the tailsmans before the bad side does. Sorry, I couldn't actually tell you about this book. :( Well I hope you like this book!
              • noodleglasses11
                noodleglasses11Wednesday, May 18, 2016 at 11:16 pm
                Wow. Just wow. It makes it more interesting that each book is written by a different author. Ther are 7 books not including the next series 'fall of the beasts'
                • lyrikTuesday, May 17, 2016 at 5:42 pm
                  so cool
                  • dawnstone
                    dawnstoneThursday, February 4, 2016 at 6:39 pm55 stars
                    This series of books are super cool if you like animals and a little fantasy. I love these books, and I hope you will enjoy them too.
                    • HiiiiSunday, November 22, 2015 at 1:19 am
                      This book is the second in the infamous Spirit Animals series by Brandon Mull. This book wasn't my favourite, but it was still definitely 5/5 for me. Good job, Maggie Steifvater! P.S. I HATE DEVIN!!!