Something Under The Bed Is Drooling (Calvin and Hobbes)

Book 2 of 11 in the Calvin and Hobbes Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 7 - KGrades 1 - 4n/an/an/a
This very funny tale has rambunctious six-year old Calvin, and Hobbes, his very-much-alive stuffed tiger, dealing with whatever it is that's under the bed.
Paperback, 128 pages
Published on March 1, 1989 by Sphere
ISBN-10: 0751504831
ISBN-13: 9780751504835
10 Book Reviews
  • ramzilla99
    ramzilla99Tuesday, December 15, 2020 at 2:02 pm55 stars
    THE BEST COMIC EVER SO FUNNY.
    • spykitten
      spykittenWednesday, March 4, 2020 at 5:56 pm55 stars
      I don't care what anyone else says. This is THE BEST COMIC STRIP EVER!!! They are so funny! They are about a feral 6-year old boy named Calvin, with his stuffed tiger, Hobbes, who is kind of alive. I recommend this book for EVERY LIVING THING ON THIS PLANET!!!!!! I recommend!😁👍
      • jefaheke-156623586755
        jefaheke-156623586755Wednesday, November 6, 2019 at 8:49 am55 stars
        I think these Calvin and Hobbes books are both really funny, and classic. It truly reflects on a children's imagination and a normal day in their life. I love Calvin and Hobbes so much I got the full collection, my last birthday. WOO-HOO!
        • boysrule
          boysruleFriday, July 26, 2019 at 7:52 pm55 stars
          I have this book at my house. I like how his mouth is all triangly, and sometimes I'm like ' How does he even see Hobbes?' this book is an amazing comic
          • duckboy3000
            duckboy3000Monday, March 27, 2017 at 5:38 pm
            This is by far my favorite set of comics! I have read all most all of his books and have enjoyed every one. Bravo Bill Watterson!
            • hadleyf9
              hadleyf9Tuesday, January 19, 2016 at 3:02 pm
              Calvin has a HUGE imagination. A hilarious book involving Crisco, tigers, a girl named Susie, a crazy dad, and MORE!! But the book is so old... who cares?!
              • promise88
                promise88Wednesday, October 14, 2015 at 6:52 pm
                Okay sorry
                • promise88
                  promise88Wednesday, October 14, 2015 at 6:51 pm
                  It is a really funny book about two pals that okay together all the time so funny
                  • genius1326
                    genius1326Tuesday, July 7, 2015 at 11:47 am
                    I have read it when I was sad, and soonenough, I was so happy. It is the story of two best buddies, Calvin, and his imaginary stuffed tiger friend, Hobbes, go on adventures, and always play and fight. So good.
                    • krystalclear134
                      krystalclear134Friday, May 16, 2014 at 7:51 am55 stars
                      its a great book about a kid who has a lot of imagination;0