Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 6Grades 3 - 6R5.334121
Story of how the children of Riswyk smuggled blocks of gold out of Norway during the Nazi occupation of World War II.
Hardcover, 179 pages
Published on March 24, 1967 by Dutton Juvenile
ISBN-10: 0525395563
ISBN-13: 9780525395560
9 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • hv2009
    hv2009Wednesday, October 23, 2019 at 5:08 pm55 stars
    I loved this book so much. I remember reading it in 3rd grade and I was so impressed. This book changed the way I think of what books to read now. It has lots of twists and you should read it!!! Amazing, I tell you !!
    • zuluzen41
      zuluzen41Wednesday, April 3, 2019 at 12:52 pm55 stars
      Snow Treasure is an exciting story of bravery and courage during the oppression of the Holocaust. Eleven year old boy Peter is confronted with the task of transporting millions of kroner worth of gold onto his uncle’s ship the Cleng Peerson to be transported to America so that the sardonic Nazis don’t steal it. But there’s one problem, the perpetual Norwegian snow under which the gold is buried is starting to melt! Now Peter and his friends are in a race against time to transport the gold quickly, or all hope might be lost.
      • Foxyman777Thursday, January 3, 2019 at 11:28 am
        This book is the best book i have ever read
        • Charlie C.Thursday, January 3, 2019 at 7:58 am
          I read this book to my sixth graders for many years, and it was received very well. I highly recommend it to readers of all ages.
          • ilovereading24
            ilovereading24Monday, April 2, 2018 at 8:04 am55 starsFeatured
            My students absolutely hated to put the book down. McSwigan leaves you with so many cliffhangers you want to read what happens next. They begged me to read "just one more chapter". It's great when kids want to read.
            • Too coolSaturday, February 17, 2018 at 5:35 pm
              It was awsome!!
              • merbear47
                merbear47Thursday, June 4, 2015 at 1:00 pm44 stars
                We had read this book in a book club at school, I LOVE IT! Snow Treasure is a thriller book that keeps you on your edge of your seat! The main question is will they get it past the nazi's? I'll try not to spoil! I reccomend this book to adventerous readers!
                • crose2424
                  crose2424Monday, March 2, 2015 at 5:33 pm55 stars
                  it is a good cool book for my age level 4th grade but is so good age dose not matter
                  • zebrapeace1103
                    zebrapeace1103Thursday, March 20, 2014 at 11:18 am55 stars
                    I can not wait untill the end, it is so thrilling!