A New York Times bestselling author-illustrator brings readers into the woods to meet two young sisters and a strange bit of magic in this reimagining of the classic but little-known fairy tale “Snow White and Rose Red.”

Snow and Rose didn’t know they were in a fairy tale. People never do. . . .

Once, they lived in a big house with spectacular gardens and an army of servants.

Once, they had a father and mother who loved them more than the sun and moon.

But that was before their father disappeared into the woods and their mother disappeared into sorrow.

This is the story of two sisters and the enchanted woods that have been waiting for them to break a set of terrible spells.

Bestselling author-illustrator Emily Winfield Martin has created a world that sits on the border of enchantment, with characters who are grounded in real emotions that readers will recognize in themselves.

Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on October 10, 2017 by Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0553538187
ISBN-13: 9780553538182
11 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • unicorn4
    unicorn4Friday, November 16, 2018 at 5:16 am55 stars
    I loved this book soooooooooooooo much it was one of the best books ever
    • Wolf owl🐼Monday, May 21, 2018 at 5:09 pm
      People who like adventures will love this book!
      • lolWednesday, May 2, 2018 at 7:14 pm
        this book was great! but no my best read ever.
        • unicorn992
          unicorn992Wednesday, May 2, 2018 at 4:38 pm
          This is a very heartwarming story about two girls, tey have lost their father to the woods and they are now brave explorers of the woods, as they explore the woods they meet a new friend; Ivo, Ivo live in an under ground mushroom farm/home. One day though Ivo went missing... will he suffer the same fate of their father? or will Snow and Rose find him in time? read this book to find out!
          • lovebug101
            lovebug101Thursday, February 15, 2018 at 5:22 pm55 stars
            Thank You DOGO team for sending me this book! This book is about Snow and Rose. They live in the woods. One day their father goes into the wood. AND NEVER RETURNS! Just imagine no father. It gets worse. They get kicked out of their house! I felt sooooo bad for them. Snow and Rose move to a cottage not too deep into the woods. Snow and Rose have to learn to live without people serving them in a small cottage. They realize on their journey that their cat is a GIRL and has babies. Now more things in a small cottage. Every year Snow and Rose's mother goes to get things form the village. Snow and Rose have to live by themselves. Snow and Rose also find a "library" and meet a new friend. Now I have told you a lot about this book... GO READ THIS BOOK AND HAVE FUN!!!!! :)
            • crazycat
              crazycatSunday, February 4, 2018 at 5:08 am
              I just got mine the other day! Thank you DOGO! I am about halfway through and absolutely love it!
              • betawolf101
                betawolf101Wednesday, January 24, 2018 at 5:12 pm55 stars
                I LOVE IT!!! I have it at my house right now!
                • coolMonday, November 6, 2017 at 2:18 pm
                  Nice! I'm ready to read!
                  • leafstepWednesday, October 25, 2017 at 5:49 pm
                    so far great but a little heartbreaking at the beginning though i love it its great
                    • kraykrayWednesday, October 18, 2017 at 3:01 pm
                      awesome though kinda sad