Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5T2.68270
Raina Telgemeier's #1 New York Times bestselling, Eisner Award-winning graphic memoir based on her childhood!

Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.

Paperback, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2010 by Graphix
ISBN-10: 0545132061
ISBN-13: 9780545132060
3614 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • lovemypetsyoual
    lovemypetsyoualTuesday, January 5, 2021 at 11:28 am55 stars
    this book is fantastic! i realy recomend this book it is a comic book with lots of acion in it i recomend this for ppl who like comics,acion,humor,dramatic,funny,etic
    • honeycat92
      honeycat92Tuesday, January 5, 2021 at 11:07 am55 stars
      omg i love it. it never gets old
      • lahyhigo-160320328263
        lahyhigo-160320328263Monday, January 4, 2021 at 7:19 am
        wow amazing humor funny dramatic and i would reccomend this book to anyone!
        • ananyadhar05
          ananyadhar05Saturday, December 26, 2020 at 6:21 pm55 stars
          This is a great book!
          • Yuramy246 Wednesday, December 23, 2020 at 7:55 pm
            My cousin has this and it is awesome, i like it , ia,so mit get braces
            • ochaco
              ochacoWednesday, December 23, 2020 at 2:14 pm55 stars
              One night Raina was coming home from girl scouts and when they got to her house she tripped and knocked out two of her teeth and had to go to the dentist after that she needed braces to help straighten her teeth, I can personally relate this April I needed braces because I had an overbite I really like this book because it helps others kinda feel more included and shows that everyone gets these things sometimes.
              • Cat girl334Saturday, December 12, 2020 at 7:13 am
                hi l love this book 😆 🤣
                • davide
                  davideWednesday, December 9, 2020 at 5:45 am55 stars
                  this book is amazing
                  • akakiras1234
                    akakiras1234Tuesday, December 8, 2020 at 3:01 pm
                    It is a good book
                    • titi91
                      titi91Monday, December 7, 2020 at 6:28 pm55 stars
                      it's a true story about a little girl who was racing with her friends after girl scouts and fell on her teeth and one tooth fell out and the other went in her gums