When twelve-year-old, Nicole, is forced to go to a new school, nothing goes right. She swallows her contacts, throws up on the boy she likes, and looks like a dork in front of Sara, the girl she wants to be friends with most. Nicole faces one horrible (but funny!) problem after another. THEN, right when Nicole is finally making friends and fitting in at her new school, a mean trick is played on a girl in her class—starting the Slumber Party Wars.

Funny 20,000-words middle-grade novel. For girls ages 9-12.

**Note: For a limited time another funny story by Melanie Marks is included in this book as well. Enjoy!
Kindle Edition, 200 pages
Published on July 31, 2011 by Wonder Publishing
ISBN-10: 0982918372
ISBN-13: 9780982918371
8 Book Reviews
  • BabyLeiLoveTuesday, September 20, 2016 at 2:04 pm
    This book is amazing
    • ProudBookwormWednesday, April 22, 2015 at 1:18 pm
      Good story about funny but slightly clumsy events. I would recommend this book to anyone starting secondary school or joining a new school. IT IS AMAZING! X
      • betza
        betzaFriday, October 24, 2014 at 9:13 am
        This book is about a pillow fight
        • soccer_lynn12
          soccer_lynn12Tuesday, August 5, 2014 at 5:18 am44 stars
          This book is totally awesome. I recommend it to any girl that's in middle school or about to enter middle school. Its about two group of girls fighting over whose slumber part is the best. And it turns out _________ won the war. =)
          • shesaswifte
            shesaswifteMonday, November 4, 2013 at 3:46 pm55 stars
            This book kept me laughing almost all the way through I give this five stars because it was funny and very awesome at the end. I would recommend this book to a friend. I want to read the rest of the stories written by Melanie marks. <3
            • wishyourmeTuesday, October 22, 2013 at 5:46 pm
              This is a awesome book luv it!!!!!
              • mycookie786
                mycookie786Tuesday, July 2, 2013 at 4:36 pm55 stars
                th book looked really intresting and so i read it and it was an awsome fantastic book
                • jl
                  jlFriday, March 29, 2013 at 6:01 am
                  Seems fun just by looking at the cover. Didn't read it, but if I have the oppurtunity to, I would definitly buy it