Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5T2.45068
Raina can't wait to be a big sister. But once Amara is born, things aren't quite how she expected them to be. Amara is cute, but she's also a cranky, grouchy baby, and mostly prefers to play by herself. Their relationship doesn't improve much over the years, but when a baby brother enters the picture they realize they must figure out how to get along. They are sisters, after all.
Library Binding, 208 pages
Published on August 26, 2014 by Turtleback
ISBN-10: 0606360387
ISBN-13: 9780606360388
25 Book Reviews
  • sogireca-160250579171
    sogireca-160250579171Tuesday, April 20, 2021 at 9:48 am
    I like this book a lot because I can really relate because I have 2 sisters and they can get on my nerve sometimes. and this book is about 2 sisters who does not have good relationships until something happens but if you want to know what happens then you should read the book.
    • bipymove-154937227356
      bipymove-154937227356Wednesday, December 2, 2020 at 2:20 pm55 stars
      I recommenced this book to people that loves to rad comics books.
      • leiker1414
        leiker1414Sunday, July 5, 2020 at 11:01 am55 stars
        I want to read it I have it at my house but I haven't read it yet. But my brother has. He keeps asking me are you going to read it. I'm like YEA I eventually will. then he is like ok.
        • tiktokmaster Friday, June 26, 2020 at 9:43 am
          I really like this book. I almost read this book every day it is very quick to read. There is mostly pictures than words and Riana's flash backs are cool . I love this book ❤🤩
          • pandacub
            pandacubFriday, June 26, 2020 at 8:02 am55 stars
            I really liked this book. Its a graphic novel! So about the story, When Raina was little she wanted a little sister more than anything in the world. When she finally gets a little sister she is... well she's not so sure she wants one anymore. Her sister just likes to play by herself. Now in present time she has to spend a WHOLE WEEK in the car with her sister. She doesn't know if she can handle it...
            • cadiebug2008
              cadiebug2008Wednesday, January 30, 2019 at 5:45 pm
              I thought this book was SO relatable. My sister and I fight all the time, and I'm oldest, so, I kind of know how Raina feels.
              • b-ballrocksWednesday, January 30, 2019 at 4:34 pm
                this is an amazing book i can relate so much
                • pizzagirl7
                  pizzagirl7Wednesday, August 2, 2017 at 1:43 pm55 stars
                  This book was great!I loved it and me and my sister are just like this lol great book I recommend this and I rate it 5/5🌟
                  • beasleya6Friday, May 19, 2017 at 7:45 am
                    I love this book it's so awesome.I got it for christmas and after i was done i went to my bed and read it four 2-3 hours.
                    • Dianori Friday, May 19, 2017 at 7:27 am
                      it is really good