Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5T2.45068
Raina can't wait to be a big sister. But once Amara is born, things aren't quite how she expected them to be. Amara is cute, but she's also a cranky, grouchy baby, and mostly prefers to play by herself. Their relationship doesn't improve much over the years, but when a baby brother enters the picture they realize they must figure out how to get along. They are sisters, after all.
Library Binding, 208 pages
Published on August 26, 2014 by Turtleback
ISBN-10: 0606360387
ISBN-13: 9780606360388
20 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • cadiebug2008
    cadiebug2008Wednesday, January 30, 2019 at 5:45 pm
    I thought this book was SO relatable. My sister and I fight all the time, and I'm oldest, so, I kind of know how Raina feels.
    • b-ballrocksWednesday, January 30, 2019 at 4:34 pm
      this is an amazing book i can relate so much
      • pizzagirl7
        pizzagirl7Wednesday, August 2, 2017 at 1:43 pm55 stars
        This book was great!I loved it and me and my sister are just like this lol great book I recommend this and I rate it 5/5🌟
        • beasleya6Friday, May 19, 2017 at 7:45 am
          I love this book it's so awesome.I got it for christmas and after i was done i went to my bed and read it four 2-3 hours.
          • Dianori Friday, May 19, 2017 at 7:27 am
            it is really good
            • bookworm02865
              bookworm02865Thursday, February 9, 2017 at 6:05 pm
              I loved this book. amazing plot and so relatable. i literally cuddled up in my bed and read it in an hour.
              • bookworm02865
                bookworm02865Thursday, February 9, 2017 at 6:03 pm
                I loved this book. amazing plot and so relatable.
                • spotty26
                  spotty26Tuesday, June 7, 2016 at 8:47 pm
                  When I read this book I had limited time. I had checked It out from the library and had not read it in a long time. I only had two days left to read the book. So, I read the book as fast as I could. I liked the book so much. Honestly I wish I had read It earlier so could have enjoyed it more. I havea sister of my own so I could really relate
                  • sophiazhang123
                    sophiazhang123Tuesday, June 7, 2016 at 4:50 pm
                    So cool
                    • sophiazhang123
                      sophiazhang123Tuesday, June 7, 2016 at 4:47 pm
                      I read this book and it was completely awesome, cool, and GOOD!!! I'm working to beg my mom to buy me "Smile" and "Drama" and she's like "What"? LOL