Should I Share My Ice Cream? (An Elephant and Piggie Book)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades K - 3H1.1245
Gerald is careful. Piggie is not.
Piggie cannot help smiling. Gerald can.
Gerald worries so that Piggie does not have to.

Gerald and Piggie are best friends.

In Should I Share My Ice Cream? Gerald has a big decision to make. But will he make it in time?
Using vocabulary that is perfect for beginning readers (and vetted by an early-learning specialist), Mo Willems has crafted a funny story about the challenges of doing the right thing. Fans of the Geisel Award-winning duo will eagerly eat it up!
Hardcover, 64 pages
Published on June 14, 2011 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423143434
ISBN-13: 9781423143437
14 Book Reviews
  • cozysocks
    cozysocksFriday, January 1, 2021 at 6:54 pm55 stars
    this book is a great book for all ages. I was introuduced to it in kindeergarten and I loved it! My brither loves it too!
    • eeveelutiongurl
      eeveelutiongurlWednesday, December 30, 2020 at 11:07 am55 stars
      This book is good for a lot of people, I'm 9 and I love these books, I'm still reading them, mo Willams is a great author
      • girlygirlpower
        girlygirlpowerWednesday, December 30, 2020 at 4:07 am44 stars
        I know i am not a little child but I still love this book and it is great for little children.
        • ckyrlsaigdcssuy
          ckyrlsaigdcssuySaturday, December 26, 2020 at 11:05 am55 stars
          But it is learning for little children
          • ckyrlsaigdcssuy
            ckyrlsaigdcssuySaturday, December 26, 2020 at 11:04 am55 stars
            Good Book!
            • therealsnakes
              therealsnakesThursday, December 24, 2020 at 4:02 pm55 stars
              this is a good book
              • therealsnakes
                therealsnakesThursday, December 24, 2020 at 3:55 pm55 stars
                this is a fun book to read no cursing at all so yay a love able book a funny tale this will get five stars i read this book when my sis got it
                • adino123
                  adino123Tuesday, August 18, 2020 at 5:20 pm
                  Sharing is really hard sometimes. I am glad that Piggy and Gerald like to share with each other. They are really good friends to each other.
                  • heraThursday, June 2, 2016 at 12:50 pm
                    He like Ice crem
                    • nascarlover
                      nascarloverThursday, June 2, 2016 at 5:25 am55 stars
                      I Love it!