Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 4 - 7R4.429617
Marty will do anything to save his new friend Shiloh.

When Marty Preston comes across a young beagle in the hills behind his home, it's love at first sight -- and also big trouble. It turns out the dog, which Marty names Shiloh, belongs to Judd Travers, who drinks too much and has a gun -- and abuses his dogs. So when Shiloh runs away from Judd to Marty, Marty just has to hide him and protect him from Judd. But Marty's secret becomes too big for him to keep to himself, and it exposes his entire family to Judd's anger. How far will Marty have to go to make Shiloh his?

Hardcover, 144 pages
Published on January 1, 2006 by Listening Library
ISBN-10: 0307260151
ISBN-13: 9780307260154
77 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • pugcurry
    pugcurryTuesday, January 30, 2018 at 6:44 am
    hello today i am going to talk about the great book shiloh. shiloh is a book a book about a kid called marty who a dog closet to his house and names him shiloh . martys family dose not want shiloh at first but after shiloh stays at martys house for a
    • 268livTuesday, January 16, 2018 at 11:41 am
      😍This book is so touching and sad. I love dogs and foster them it made me sad and happy. Go read this amazing book!
      • livlovesdogs
        livlovesdogsSunday, November 19, 2017 at 5:00 am55 stars
        I read this book at home and for school and I absolutely love it! Dog lovers and animal lovers will love this book as well
        • purplepumpkin
          purplepumpkinSaturday, November 18, 2017 at 5:07 pm55 stars
          The thing about this book is that you don't know when its gonna end. When i read this book i was so into it that i kept reading and reading because it was so interest. Marty is a ten year old boy that would risk his life for a dog.
          • bunigikolo
            bunigikoloThursday, October 26, 2017 at 11:11 am55 stars
            I love shiloh!! He is a wonderful dog and character. This is like a classic that everyone should read! :)
            • macaroni9
              macaroni9Tuesday, April 25, 2017 at 3:33 pm
              this is such an amazing book but kinda sad at the same time!!
              • eyp
                eypSunday, February 19, 2017 at 9:03 am
                A classic book that everyone should read.
                • leeglo000
                  leeglo000Thursday, February 16, 2017 at 7:48 am
                  This is one of my BOB books. I think that is just not right the way people treat some dogs. It is unacceptable.
                  • CuteBunnies Friday, January 27, 2017 at 2:00 pm
                    A beautiful story of friendship, secrets, kindness, and doing what is right.
                    • godisiam
                      godisiamWednesday, February 24, 2016 at 1:56 pm
                      I love this book to... I read it in 4th grade. 3 beautiful years ago.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Toy Bonnie wrote:

                      I like how you can just hop into...
                      Five Nights at Freddy's: The Sil...

                      iikitty wrote:

                      LOOKS AMAZING!! HOPE TO WIN!! (a...
                      Awesome 8 Epic

                      icecream13
                      icecream13 wrote:

                      The books on Wonder just make th...
                      Wonder

                      rishi_venky

                      The final battle. The one we've ...
                      The Blood Of Olympus (The Heroes...