Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a5.069911
A thrilling new series soars above the competition and redefines middle-grade fantasy fiction for a new generation!

The seven dragon tribes have been at war for generations, locked in an endless battle over an ancient, lost treasure. A secret movement called the Talons of Peace is determined to bring an end to the fighting, with the help of a prophecy -- a foretelling that calls for great sacrifice.

Five dragonets are collected to fulfill the prophecy, raised in a hidden cave and enlisted, against their will, to end the terrible war.

But not every dragonet wants a destiny. And when the select five escape their underground captors to look for their original homes, what has been unleashed on the dragon world may be far more than the revolutionary planners intended . . .
Paperback
Published on July 3, 2014 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 1407147765
ISBN-13: 9781407147765
300 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • girlofthesea
    girloftheseaTuesday, May 22, 2018 at 3:55 pm55 stars
    This book is the graphic novel version of the original.It helps you visualize what happens.There is character,friendship,and a whole lot of adventure.this is a great book for people who like fantasy.
    • ilikebunnies
      ilikebunniesTuesday, May 22, 2018 at 7:35 am55 stars
      Wings of fire is a great book with lots of action.I recommend this book to people that have a fascination in dragon books. I think this is a great book and everyone should read it.
      • kc17
        kc17Saturday, May 19, 2018 at 8:08 am11 star
        I would not recommend this book to anyone. It was bad. My brain kept wondering in different places. The author did not keep me informed. There are some things that are interesting but other than that I hated the book. I do not like the book. The character does face a lot of challenges. In the beginning his life was perfect, so perfect that he was very unmodest till something happened in his life. I have not read this book in like ages so my memory might be bad.
        • jhx7
          jhx7Friday, May 18, 2018 at 10:50 pm55 stars
          I think that this is just the best book in the whole world! I read it but I keep want ot read it! Wow this is a good book
          • ilikebunnies
            ilikebunniesThursday, May 17, 2018 at 7:06 pm55 stars
            This book is very exciting and is a great series.
            • aagamer
              aagamerThursday, May 17, 2018 at 8:16 am55 stars
              it is so cool.it is about cool dragons. I love doing this book and the series, it was amazing and caught me in every aspect. My favorite parts though were the suspenseful and action-packed parts.
              • aagamer
                aagamerThursday, May 17, 2018 at 8:03 am55 stars
                it is so cool
                • lillyratgirl
                  lillyratgirlWednesday, May 16, 2018 at 5:35 am55 stars
                  I really liked this book because it asks the deep questions, family or friends? vicious or just misunderstood? weapon or dragon? gift or curse? this book answers all these and more.
                  • lillyratgirl
                    lillyratgirlWednesday, May 16, 2018 at 5:13 am55 stars
                    me and my sibling all love this series. is the bad guy really the bad guy?
                    • jmadd2020
                      jmadd2020Tuesday, May 15, 2018 at 3:25 pm55 stars
                      I love doing this book and the series, it was amazing and caught me in every aspect. My favorite parts though, were the suspenseful and action-packed parts.