Wings of Fire Book One: The Dragonet Prophecy

Book 1 of 10 in the Wings of Fire Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a5.069911
A thrilling new series soars above the competition and redefines middle-grade fantasy fiction for a new generation!

The seven dragon tribes have been at war for generations, locked in an endless battle over an ancient, lost treasure. A secret movement called the Talons of Peace is determined to bring an end to the fighting, with the help of a prophecy -- a foretelling that calls for great sacrifice.

Five dragonets are collected to fulfill the prophecy, raised in a hidden cave and enlisted, against their will, to end the terrible war.

But not every dragonet wants a destiny. And when the select five escape their underground captors to look for their original homes, what has been unleashed on the dragon world may be far more than the revolutionary planners intended . . .
Paperback
Published on July 3, 2014 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 1407147765
ISBN-13: 9781407147765
241 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • gvgho0
    gvgho0Wednesday, December 6, 2017 at 7:19 pm55 stars
    Best book I have read in a long time and their are so many twists. All the characters have very meaningful parts!
    • kiyoshiroyal
      kiyoshiroyalMonday, December 4, 2017 at 11:21 am55 stars
      Just Can't stop reading...
      • ravendorgirl
        ravendorgirlThursday, November 2, 2017 at 8:17 am55 stars
        So interesting
        • firewingsThursday, November 2, 2017 at 4:51 am
          awsome
          • dragonbookworm
            dragonbookwormSaturday, October 28, 2017 at 7:29 pm55 stars
            I just finished this book! AHHHHH. It was soooo good! Clay, a Mudwing, just wants to save his friends from the terrible Talons of Peace. And when he does, he just brings them into more trouble. Idk how to write reviews so...
            • bellecopycatWednesday, October 25, 2017 at 12:59 pm
              I am just starting my own book club and this is my first book. I am super duper excited about it! :))))))))))
              • dragonbookworm
                dragonbookwormSunday, October 1, 2017 at 6:02 pm55 stars
                I am loving this book! Though there a few boring parts, it's amazing! This books is about Clay who has lived under s mountain, with only seven other dragons. He then escapes and - I don't know anything else since I'm only halfway! But, I can't wait to read Tsunami's point of view!
                • noahana
                  noahanaTuesday, September 26, 2017 at 9:31 am55 stars
                  i think that this book is AAAAAAAmAAAAAAAzing! ive read the whole series (ten books now) and love them and would Defintley recommend them to anyone who likes dragons, adventure, a really good story, and an all around good book!
                  • inh8
                    inh8Saturday, September 23, 2017 at 5:31 pm55 stars
                    wings of fire is a great series! my favorite, in fact!
                    • bluebell5657
                      bluebell5657Monday, September 18, 2017 at 3:40 pm
                      I read this book in like 3 days...could not put it down...BEST BOOK EVER, A MUST READ!!!!!!