Wings of Fire Book One: The Dragonet Prophecy

Book 1 of 10 in the Wings of Fire Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a5.069911
A thrilling new series soars above the competition and redefines middle-grade fantasy fiction for a new generation!

The seven dragon tribes have been at war for generations, locked in an endless battle over an ancient, lost treasure. A secret movement called the Talons of Peace is determined to bring an end to the fighting, with the help of a prophecy -- a foretelling that calls for great sacrifice.

Five dragonets are collected to fulfill the prophecy, raised in a hidden cave and enlisted, against their will, to end the terrible war.

But not every dragonet wants a destiny. And when the select five escape their underground captors to look for their original homes, what has been unleashed on the dragon world may be far more than the revolutionary planners intended . . .
Paperback
Published on July 3, 2014 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 1407147765
ISBN-13: 9781407147765
255 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • fireboy13088321Thursday, February 15, 2018 at 5:54 pm
    i love this book!!
    • mag1201
      mag1201Thursday, February 15, 2018 at 12:13 pm55 stars
      the dragons are so advenerus
      • tofu22
        tofu22Tuesday, February 13, 2018 at 12:11 pm55 stars
        There is only one word that explains this book and it's seires.... SO AMAZING I HAVE TO READ THE WHOLE SEIRES IN A WEEK!!! I know that it is mutibul words, but it really deservs it. Have a good evening where were you are in the world! ;-)
        • kentrosaurus
          kentrosaurusMonday, January 29, 2018 at 9:32 am55 stars
          Good and amazing but a little graphic violence. ( Hemhem Kestrel/Fjord deaths Hemhem)
          • catlife
            catlifeThursday, January 25, 2018 at 4:02 pm55 stars
            This series is amazing! I would recommended to anyone! :0
            • demonheart
              demonheartSunday, January 21, 2018 at 8:00 am55 stars
              I have heard very many great things about these books and when I am finished with Warriors then I shall read these series! 😻
              • catlife
                catlifeThursday, January 25, 2018 at 4:03 pm55 stars
                Warriors are great! I love all the series. You should read Bravelands.
              • badcookiez
                badcookiezWednesday, January 17, 2018 at 8:37 am55 stars
                i luv dis book! i think you should read i to
                • shardas
                  shardasThursday, January 11, 2018 at 5:25 pm
                  this book sounds good, I've got to give it a read. Another amazing book is dragon slippers, it is so awesome!!!
                  • WoF Fan!Thursday, January 4, 2018 at 6:59 am
                    Literally I've been hooked since 2nd grade
                    • WoF Fan!Thursday, January 4, 2018 at 6:58 am
                      You will be hooked instantly! I am waiting for the eleventh book to come out.

                      More TopicsView in 3D