Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a5.069911
A thrilling new series soars above the competition and redefines middle-grade fantasy fiction for a new generation!

The seven dragon tribes have been at war for generations, locked in an endless battle over an ancient, lost treasure. A secret movement called the Talons of Peace is determined to bring an end to the fighting, with the help of a prophecy -- a foretelling that calls for great sacrifice.

Five dragonets are collected to fulfill the prophecy, raised in a hidden cave and enlisted, against their will, to end the terrible war.

But not every dragonet wants a destiny. And when the select five escape their underground captors to look for their original homes, what has been unleashed on the dragon world may be far more than the revolutionary planners intended . . .
Paperback, 224 pages
Published on January 2, 2018 by Graphix
ISBN-10: 0545942152
ISBN-13: 9780545942157
330 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • Thatguy99Wednesday, September 19, 2018 at 6:58 am
    This book is AWSOME. I have read 10 of the books and am waiting for book 11 to arrive in the mail. This series is for anyone who likes fantasy and mystery type books. It’s all cutesy like it looks. It can get pretty dark at some points and can be kind of gory but all together great. Would highly recommend
    • Book Lover Monday, September 17, 2018 at 5:46 am
      I think this book was awesome because I really am interested in mystic and adventure types of books. I recommend this book to all the people that read my review.
      • fossilfury
        fossilfuryWednesday, August 29, 2018 at 2:21 pm55 stars
        This was a great book. I love it. It is a little too intense for younger children. I love dragons and have loved them for a while. I would definitely recommend this book.
        • fossilfury
          fossilfuryTuesday, August 28, 2018 at 3:11 pm55 stars
          This was a great book. It is a little too intense for younger children, like 8 or 9-. But I love this book and book recommend it for ages 10-up.
          • mrmars06
            mrmars06Monday, August 27, 2018 at 5:11 pm44 stars
            I have only read the first book but it was really good. please follow me.
            • jchen
              jchenWednesday, August 15, 2018 at 4:35 pm55 stars
              Wings of Fire is an interesting book about dragons. I really like this book and I hope to read the other book in this series.
              • jwarne
                jwarneTuesday, August 7, 2018 at 9:05 am55 stars
                This book was full of adventure. It really built up the tension in the war, and even though it seemed weird that he was so young and getting ready to be in war, I rooted for him the whole time.
                • jso6
                  jso6Saturday, July 28, 2018 at 1:43 pm33 stars
                  Clay is a six year old dragon. There has been a dragon war his whole life, and he is part of a movement called the Talons of Peace. I sort of liked this book, but it was really violent.
                  • A ReaderMonday, July 23, 2018 at 2:19 pm
                    I think this book is very well done. It is the story of a dragonet (baby dragon, in this case six years old) named Clay. He has spent his entire life living with a peace movement called the Talons of Peace. It turns out Clay and his friends are part of a prophecy that will end the Great War, which is raging across Pyrrhia, the dragon's continent. However, the book does have quite a bit of violence and gore; eggs are smashed, poisonous tail barbs are stabbed through skulls and other body parts, battlefields are drenched in blood and covered in rotting corpses, dragons are murdered, claws, teeth, and fire are used, necks are snapped on multiple occasions, the Talons of Peace members who are supposed to be taking care of the dragonets plot to kill one of them in her sleep, acidlike venom melts faces in detail, a dragon bites the head off of a "Scavenger" (human), dragons fight to the death in brutal arena battles, a dragon who has deadly burning scales burns dragons alive, and a bloodthirsty, not exactly mentally stable queen orders multiple executions and thoroughly enjoys the fighting in her arena. Languagewise, there isn't much; "heck" is uttered once. Later in the series, dragons have their own version of swear words (i.e, camel farts) but in human terms, it really doesn't mean anything other than "camel farts". Insults are thrown around ("RainWings are lazy and stupid," "That's a stupid idea", etc.), which leads us to the next thing: stereotypes. Dragons stereotype on another based on their tribe. RainWings are stupid, lazy, and incompetent. The NightWings are all great and powerful big-headed magical beings. However, each tribe is ruled by a queen, not a king. A good portion of the strong chracters are female. As for other... stuff.... a "breeding night" is mentioned , which leads to MudWings not knowing their fathers. There is drinking at a party (a queen orders a servant to find the most sober guards she has). However, the book is really good; the plot is absorbing and the characters are all very distinct. I'd definitely recommend it.
                    • wolfiethewolf
                      wolfiethewolfMonday, July 23, 2018 at 8:38 am55 stars
                      This series really caught my attention when I was scrolling around on DOGO new. I went on there website and read a bit of the sample given and decided to borrow it from a library. I really recommend this book to all of you. I had a amazing time reading this book and I think you will too.

                      More TopicsView in 3D

                        Our Apps and Plugins