Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a5.069911
A thrilling new series soars above the competition and redefines middle-grade fantasy fiction for a new generation!

The seven dragon tribes have been at war for generations, locked in an endless battle over an ancient, lost treasure. A secret movement called the Talons of Peace is determined to bring an end to the fighting, with the help of a prophecy -- a foretelling that calls for great sacrifice.

Five dragonets are collected to fulfill the prophecy, raised in a hidden cave and enlisted, against their will, to end the terrible war.

But not every dragonet wants a destiny. And when the select five escape their underground captors to look for their original homes, what has been unleashed on the dragon world may be far more than the revolutionary planners intended . . .
Paperback, 224 pages
Published on January 2, 2018 by Graphix
ISBN-10: 0545942152
ISBN-13: 9780545942157
325 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • armcginn
    armcginnWednesday, July 11, 2018 at 1:00 pm55 stars
    A prophecy. A lost sky wing. A rainwing. Five dragonets born to stop the fight. Sunny (a sandwing), Tsunami (a seawing), Glory (a rainwing), Clay (a mudwing), and Starflight (a nightwing) have lived in a cave deep within a mountain all their lives, are they really capable?
    • pizzagirl7
      pizzagirl7Saturday, July 7, 2018 at 12:25 pm22 stars
      Ok I was not a fan of this book...There was action and it was kinda funny just not THAT good ok so this one Dragon clay was living in a mountain his whole life and there is a war during the dragons 🐉 and there is 5 chosen dragonets but they where still in there eggs!There is SO much action but I just was not to interested but I like how in the beginning it showed all of the dragons 🐉😃I rate it two stars and don't really recommend it sorry 😔...
      • ANNAWednesday, July 4, 2018 at 12:37 am
        I LOVE THIS BOOK . ITS JUST GOOD ' IT MADE ME READ MORE BOOKS
        • ajg15
          ajg15Monday, July 2, 2018 at 1:56 pm44 stars
          Clay, Glory, Tsunami, Starflight and sunny are the dragonets of prophecy hatched on the brightest night, they were born to end the fight. They were takin from there homes before they were even hatched for safety and hidden away for years. But one of them are now in danger because she is not believed to be the dragonet of the prophecy. In order to protect her clay and the others from under the mountain and go on an adventure of there life....and it's not the one they or anyone else expected. great book, you won't want to put it down until you've finished. -ajg15
          • reader_red
            reader_redTuesday, June 26, 2018 at 8:10 pm55 stars
            This book was really good! Five eggs, Nightwing, Seawing, Mudwing, Sandwing, and Rainwing, are stolen to become the Dragonets of the prophecy. One big problem: There wasn't suppose to be a Rainwing, it was suppose to be a Skywing. Clay, Tsunami, Starflight, Sunny, and Glory decide to break out into freedom. But trouble comes right after they leave the mountain. Queen Scarlet, the Skywing queen, is after them...
            • soyster
              soysterTuesday, June 26, 2018 at 4:01 pm44 stars
              This book is really cool. The picture of the book shows the graphic novel, so i read that one instead. It was pretty good and i enjoyed the pictures. Some details were left out on some things, but in the regular book, it would probably give you more background information.
              • catface7312
                catface7312Tuesday, June 26, 2018 at 3:21 pm33 stars
                This is the first book in a series. I personally liked the book more than I thought I would (I don't really enjoy dragon books). It was kind of sad because there was death, murder, war, and the cruelty of humans. I would probably recommend this book for maybe kids 12 and older because there are a lot of violent graphics that were kinda hard for me to even look at.
                • frahay123
                  frahay123Friday, June 22, 2018 at 11:35 am44 stars
                  I reallly lked this book because of the plot. The plot was very interesting because of the dragons. I started to read this book because of my intrest in dragons. This is a really good book to read for anybody that likes mysterious books.
                  • heghog
                    heghogTuesday, June 19, 2018 at 5:47 pm33 stars
                    this graphic novel was on ok verson of the wings of fire 1 it excluded many important parts of the story so if you are going to read it read the book first
                    • eybook2018
                      eybook2018Saturday, June 16, 2018 at 7:11 pm
                      Wings of Fire Book One: The Dragonet Prophecy is a book about dragons and suspense and it's a great book to read. I have read the reviews of other people and read some of the books.

                      More TopicsView in 3D