The Hive Queen (Wings of Fire, Book 12)

Book 12 of 13 in the Wings of Fire Series
Growing up in the hives, Cricket has always had a million questions. Why are trees forbidden, even in art? Why do her parents seem to hate her? And the biggest, most dangerous and secret question of all: why is Cricket immune to Queen Wasp's powers? Whenever the queen takes control of all the HiveWings, speaking through their mouths and seeing through their eyes, Cricket has to hide, terrified of being discovered.

Now she's hiding again, wanted for stealing the Book of Clearsight along with her new SilkWing friends, Blue and Swordtail, and the fierce LeafWing, Sundew. The fugitives need answers, and fast, in order to prevent a LeafWing attack. But Cricket has more questions than ever. How can she stay hidden and discover the queen's deadliest secret? And if she does succeed -- can a powerless dragonet really do anything to topple a regime and stop a war?
Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on December 26, 2018 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 1338214489
ISBN-13: 9781338214482
12 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • wingsoffirefan
    wingsoffirefanMonday, September 9, 2019 at 4:56 pm55 stars
    BEST. SERIES. EVER.
    • xanos
      xanosSunday, June 2, 2019 at 2:57 pm55 stars
      It is a good story about dragons K read all of the series and loved them all but my favorite was Legends Darkstalker.
      • kiritoTuesday, May 14, 2019 at 1:10 pm
        never read it but sounds awesome.
        • brookiebrownie
          brookiebrownieMonday, May 13, 2019 at 8:57 am
          I want too read this sooo badly. The other books in this series are super good. I recommend this book series for people in 4-8 grade and people who love dragons. Also, it is very in depth so if you dislike violence this book series might not be it for you.
          • wolfdog
            wolfdogThursday, March 21, 2019 at 8:45 am55 stars
            loved it!!
            • yurionicefan
              yurionicefanWednesday, March 20, 2019 at 6:16 pm55 stars
              This book has so many amazing ships!!! I apologize in advance if you think I may be insane after seeing this, but it is a wonderful book. It does have some scary parts, but also a plot twist. You should definitely read this book!
              • aaa57
                aaa57Monday, March 4, 2019 at 5:14 pm55 stars
                I love Cricket she is the best. There is a great storyline. And it is so well written. This book is about cricket and her life turning upside down with going around the hives, becoming a fugitive, discovering Queen Wasps secret, and her mother. but more than all that she wants to be with Blue but it is soooo not legal. She has to decid what is important to her, save the world, and try to hide at the same time.
                • hackerWednesday, February 20, 2019 at 11:45 am
                  i just got the book at a book fair i read every other book too
                  • TSFYSunday, February 17, 2019 at 8:48 am
                    really nice
                    • superomegagamer
                      superomegagamerWednesday, January 30, 2019 at 10:57 am55 stars
                      Recently read it, and boy, it was good!