Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a5.069911
A thrilling new series soars above the competition and redefines middle-grade fantasy fiction for a new generation!

The seven dragon tribes have been at war for generations, locked in an endless battle over an ancient, lost treasure. A secret movement called the Talons of Peace is determined to bring an end to the fighting, with the help of a prophecy -- a foretelling that calls for great sacrifice.

Five dragonets are collected to fulfill the prophecy, raised in a hidden cave and enlisted, against their will, to end the terrible war.

But not every dragonet wants a destiny. And when the select five escape their underground captors to look for their original homes, what has been unleashed on the dragon world may be far more than the revolutionary planners intended . . .

Paperback
Published on July 3, 2014 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 1407147765
ISBN-13: 9781407147765
345 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • drac
    dracSaturday, January 19, 2019 at 11:40 am55 stars
    THIS BOOK IS AWESOME! EVERYTHING IS WITH MYTHICAL CREATURES IS AWESOME! I've read up to the 6th and I'm still on the 6th, but that doesn't mean I'm going to stop.
    • main questionThursday, January 10, 2019 at 10:22 pm
      Love the book and i really don't get why the interest level is only to grade 8 i am a high school junior/ grade 11 and i can't stop Reading it or get it off my mind
      • goldenglare2019Wednesday, January 2, 2019 at 3:21 pm
        I LOVE wing of fire because it is suspenseful'!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
        • ytgamergirl
          ytgamergirlWednesday, December 19, 2018 at 4:29 pm55 stars
          I love the Wings of Fire series. I also love dragons.
          • queen_luna
            queen_lunaMonday, November 26, 2018 at 5:22 pm55 stars
            This is the perfect start to a wonderful series that is chock full of adventure and excitement. It will have you laughing and crying with the characters.
            • WINGSOFFIREFANTuesday, November 20, 2018 at 10:33 pm
              I love wof (wings of fire) it’s so awesome book 12 coming out soon December 26! Yay! Wings of fire is so awesome I’ve read all da books.
              • i_love_birds
                i_love_birdsSaturday, November 3, 2018 at 11:14 am
                I want to read this book completely, but there are no libraries that have them......😭
                • vioka
                  viokaFriday, November 2, 2018 at 5:37 pm44 stars
                  It is so cool and AWESOME!!!!!!
                  • vioka
                    viokaFriday, November 2, 2018 at 5:36 pm44 stars
                    SAME!!!!!
                    • iamtherealone
                      iamtherealoneSaturday, October 27, 2018 at 10:26 am
                      honestly i think this book is awesome! there is so much suspense in this book and interesting detail in wing of fire its really the best, you should read this book because you wont even get your mind of this book!

                      Our Apps and Plugins