Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a5.069911
A thrilling new series soars above the competition and redefines middle-grade fantasy fiction for a new generation!

The seven dragon tribes have been at war for generations, locked in an endless battle over an ancient, lost treasure. A secret movement called the Talons of Peace is determined to bring an end to the fighting, with the help of a prophecy -- a foretelling that calls for great sacrifice.

Five dragonets are collected to fulfill the prophecy, raised in a hidden cave and enlisted, against their will, to end the terrible war.

But not every dragonet wants a destiny. And when the select five escape their underground captors to look for their original homes, what has been unleashed on the dragon world may be far more than the revolutionary planners intended . . .

Paperback
Published on July 3, 2014 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 1407147765
ISBN-13: 9781407147765
360 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • MOONBLI!!!!Sunday, March 17, 2019 at 7:27 am
    This book is one of the best books you could ever read! Start and never stop reading this amazing series!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BEST characters ships plot plot twists adventure dialogue endings EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • aaa57
      aaa57Wednesday, February 27, 2019 at 12:23 pm55 stars
      I love this book. I own the series and have read it like four times. READ THIS BOOK. It is such a good storyline.
      • Wings Of Fire Sunday, February 24, 2019 at 6:48 pm
        BEST THING EVERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
        • stor7930
          stor7930Thursday, February 21, 2019 at 11:01 am55 stars
          i love the book
          • idkTuesday, February 19, 2019 at 2:17 pm
            i like it
            • aaa57
              aaa57Tuesday, February 19, 2019 at 11:32 am55 stars
              I love this book. I own the series and have read it like four times. READ THIS BOOK.
              • Becky Saturday, February 16, 2019 at 1:22 pm
                This is a great book and I love dragons and Wings of fire is cool!!!! Happy Valentine's Day Wings of Fire.
                • neryThursday, February 14, 2019 at 12:58 pm
                  so good
                  • zuluzen41
                    zuluzen41Thursday, February 14, 2019 at 11:44 am55 stars
                    This is a really awesome series! I read all of the books (12 of them) and I just couldn't stop! If you like fantasy adventure stories I would highly recommend it. The characters are really easy to relate to and the plot is extremely intriguing! Tui T. Sutherland has created a must read series that I recommend to everyone who like to read
                    • darkone
                      darkoneWednesday, February 13, 2019 at 11:37 am55 stars
                      Amazing, this book is great when i read the first few pages I could tell this book is amazing.

                      Our Apps and Plugins