Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone: The Illustrated Edition (Harry Potter, Book 1)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 6n/a5.577508
For the first time, J.K. Rowling's beloved Harry Potter books will be presented in lavishly illustrated full-color editions. Kate Greenaway-award-winning artist Jim Kay has created over 100 stunning illustrations, making this deluxe format a perfect gift as much for a child being introduced to the series, as for the dedicated fan.

Harry Potter has never been the star of a Quidditch team, scoring points while riding a broom far above the ground. He knows no spells, has never helped to hatch a dragon, and has never worn a cloak of invisibility.

All he knows is a miserable life with the Dursleys, his horrible aunt and uncle, and their abominable son, Dudley -- a great big swollen spoiled bully. Harry's room is a tiny closet at the foot of the stairs, and he hasn't had a birthday party in eleven years.

But all that is about to change when a mysterious letter arrives by owl messenger: a letter with an invitation to an incredible place that Harry -- and anyone who reads about him -- will find unforgettable.
Hardcover, 256 pages
Published on October 6, 2015 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 0545790352
ISBN-13: 9780545790352
49 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • carmen28259
    carmen28259Friday, November 6, 2020 at 7:53 am55 stars
    my dad owns all of thesse books so i can read them when ever i want to! J.K. Rowling has a really good imagination!
    • stacyplays
      stacyplaysSaturday, October 24, 2020 at 7:35 am55 stars
      I loved it. I liked it when they fought the ogre. It was cool. They left out a part in the movie though.
      • NuggetsMonday, October 19, 2020 at 7:36 am
        J.K. Rowling has good books but copies things from other great authors like C.S.Lewis,the person who created Narnia. So I would give it a 3 star rating
        • zoonytunes
          zoonytunesSaturday, October 17, 2020 at 5:47 am55 stars
          It is so good
          • zoonytunes
            zoonytunesSaturday, October 17, 2020 at 5:45 am55 stars
            I love it so much that I can. t read it anymore
            • animallover1456
              animallover1456Friday, October 16, 2020 at 12:59 pm55 stars
              I have always love Harry Potter. Every time my class has library, I get Harry Potter. I LOVE the series. Harry Potter is very interesting. I could read Harry Potter all day. It's so good. I keep wanting to read it again and again! And during quarinitine I was reading every day and i got really intrested in Harry Potter. I love long books like Harry Potter. But anyways, if you have not read "Harry Potter " yet you should! You might not like it but, if you do you should read the series but if you don't like Harry Potter it's ok! Everyone is different! So yeah thank you for reading!!! :D
              • litningwolfbult
                litningwolfbultFriday, October 16, 2020 at 12:18 pm55 stars
                i love it.
                • dragonite36345
                  dragonite36345Tuesday, September 29, 2020 at 8:22 am55 stars
                  Amazing story and quick moving page turner. Impossible to put down, and if you were able to, you feel like you want to read it again! I have read it 7 times!
                  • kawin
                    kawinMonday, July 27, 2020 at 7:05 am55 stars
                    I have see all of the Harry potter movies so I'm reading the books
                    • warriorsgirl11
                      warriorsgirl11Thursday, July 9, 2020 at 4:53 pm55 stars
                      On the 11th birthday day, an invitation to the magical world comes to Harry Potter, an orphan boy who is living with severe misdeeds by an awkward aunt and a bad cousin. This lonely boy, with his skinny body and a lightning scar on his forehead, turned out to be a legendary hero who saved the magical world from the evil wizard. Inviting him as a student at Hogwarts, the best magic school in the UK, and waiting for Harry was a magical world to acquaint with. Harry jumped into a fantasy and real world, such as a moving stairway, entrance, and enthusiastic Quidditch riding on a broom, metamorphosis, and magic wand, showing off his genius talents and falling into a dangerous adventure to protect the'Sorcerer's Stone'. This was the first Harry Potter book I read, and it was great!