Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8V5.577508
This special edition of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone has a gorgeous new cover illustration by Kazu Kibuishi. Inside is the full text of the original novel, with decorations by Mary GrandPré.

Harry Potter has never been the star of a Quidditch team, scoring points while riding a broom far above the ground. He knows no spells, has never helped to hatch a dragon, and has never worn a cloak of invisibility.

All he knows is a miserable life with the Dursleys, his horrible aunt and uncle, and their abominable son, Dudley — a great big swollen spoiled bully. Harry’s room is a tiny closet at the foot of the stairs, and he hasn’t had a birthday party in eleven years.

But all that is about to change when a mysterious letter arrives by owl messenger: a letter with an invitation to an incredible place that Harry — and anyone who reads about him — will find unforgettable.

For it’s there that he finds not only friends, aerial sports, and magic in everything from classes to meals, but a great destiny that’s been waiting for him… if Harry can survive the encounter.

Paperback, 336 pages
Published on August 27, 2013 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545582881
ISBN-13: 9780545582889
1924 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • LOL BOY12365363Wednesday, November 6, 2019 at 12:26 pm
    the harry potter series is the BEST!!!!!!!
    • kitty102Wednesday, November 6, 2019 at 12:17 pm
      harry potter is a awesome book.
      • HMonday, November 4, 2019 at 5:02 pm
        I’ve never read it but I’m excited to!
        • mell473blahblah
          mell473blahblahMonday, November 4, 2019 at 12:52 pm55 stars
          This is a great book! One of my all time favorites.
          • lunagood35
            lunagood35Sunday, November 3, 2019 at 5:19 pm55 stars
            I decided to read this book because it looked interesting and my friends were reading it. I am now addicted to Harry Potter and highly recommend reading it.
            • LolFriday, November 1, 2019 at 4:59 am
              This is so funnny🤩
              • Hermione Thursday, October 31, 2019 at 9:23 pm
                Best book in the whole entire world, and deserves infinity stars. “Fear for the name only increases fear for it’s self .”
                • HermioneGrangerMonday, October 28, 2019 at 8:47 am
                  This is my favorite book series and it really is as great as people say it is. It really brings you to the magic of Hogwarts and I highly recommend it to anyone of any age. This is such a great book and I really love it. It brings me to the edge of my seat ever time I read it and I always stay up really late, wanting to know what happens.
                  • smartypants134
                    smartypants134Sunday, October 27, 2019 at 12:32 pm55 stars
                    I highly recommend this book to any one who wants to read it. It is full of fun and unusal characters. It is and amazing journey filled with adventure and magic. I really hope you enjoy this book as much as I did!
                    • bxdderro
                      bxdderroSunday, October 27, 2019 at 11:43 am55 stars
                      Anyone who likes adventure should read this