Fading Echoes Warriors: Omen of the Stars, No. 2

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.465294

After the sharp-eyed Jay and the roaring Lion, peace will come on Dove's gentle wing.

Three ThunderClan cats, Jayfeather, Lionblaze, and Dovepaw, are prophesied to hold the power of the stars in their paws. Now they must work together to unravel the meaning behind the ancient words of the prophecy.

As Jayfeather tackles his new responsibilities as the Clan's sole medicine cat and Lionblaze trains his apprentice in the ways of the warrior cats, Dovepaw hones her own unique ability and tries to use it for the good of ThunderClan. But the dark shadows that have preyed on the Clan for many moons still lurk just beyond the forest. Soon a mysterious visitor will walk in one cat's dreams, whispering promises of greatness, with results that will change the future of ThunderClan in ways that no cat could have foreseen.

Paperback, 384 pages
Published on November 3, 2015 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062382594
ISBN-13: 9780062382597
8 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • ball8628
    ball8628Friday, May 22, 2015 at 8:36 am55 stars
    This book is amazing. It really engages the reader into the life of a wild cat. VERY GOOD. READ THIS SERIES
    • zimandgir
      zimandgirThursday, May 7, 2015 at 4:59 pm55 stars
      I love this book I had to wait for weeks for amazon to ship it to me and they got me the wrong book I was so excited when I finally got it
      • awesomecatz
        awesomecatzThursday, January 22, 2015 at 4:09 pm55 stars
        I love this book so much I'm obsessed with warriors books I wish I could give it six stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
        • revlis
          revlisThursday, January 22, 2015 at 2:43 pm
          Great book! I just finished it. I also love the cover!
          • happykitty
            happykittyMonday, January 21, 2013 at 2:08 pm44 stars
            Sometimes Ivypaw thinks her sister is keeping secrets. Then Ivypaw spies on the dark forest .And then a BATTLE BEGINS. Leopardstar also dies. Mistyfoot becomes leader and changes her name to Mistystar.
            • sweettart23
              sweettart23Thursday, December 27, 2012 at 8:11 pm55 stars
              Fading Echos is very exciting book. The Warrior series is a really great series, and I recommend them to anybody of any age.
              • cvv
                cvvSunday, October 28, 2012 at 1:57 pm55 stars
                Awesome book!
                • agsm
                  agsmWednesday, September 12, 2012 at 11:41 am55 stars
                  Ivypaw is on the cover. Why? Because she is spying on the dark forest and the begining of a ShadowClan battle starts. They fight for the clearing!