Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades P - 1Grades K - 1Gn/an/a
When David Shannon was five years old, he wrote and illustrated his first book. On every page were these words: NO, DAVID! . . . and a picture of David doing things he was not supposed to do. Now David is all grown up. But some things never change. . . .
NO, DAVID! remains a perennial household favorite, delighting children, parents, and teachers alike. David is a beloved character, whose unabashed good humor, mischievous smile, and laughter-inducing antics underline the love parents have for their children--even when they misbehave. Now available in Spanish!
David Shannon escribió e ilustró su primer libro cuando tenía cinco años, y en cada página del libro aparecía la frase "¡No, David!" y alguna imagen de David haciendo algo indebido. Hoy en día, David es un adulto. Pero algunas cosas nunca cambian. Este libro en español deleitará a niños, padres y maestros.
Paperback, 32 pages
Published on June 26, 2018 by Scholastic en Espanol
ISBN-10: 1338269046
ISBN-13: 9781338269048
18 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • lil jMonday, August 24, 2020 at 7:43 am
    I loved this book when I was young it is so cute
    • purplecat123
      purplecat123Friday, August 7, 2020 at 1:30 pm55 stars
      I love this book a lot.
      • magicalmythical
        magicalmythicalWednesday, August 5, 2020 at 5:38 pm55 stars
        When I was little, I loved to read these books, and they amazed me! I laughed so hard that I could cry! And now as I grow up, I forgot these books, but when I saw the cover today, it reminded me of a flashback, reading this book. And now I forgot the drawings in this book! I hope everybody enjoys this funny book!
        • imunicornlover1
          imunicornlover1Sunday, August 23, 2020 at 3:59 pm55 stars
          same! it was a very good book!
        • katy catMonday, August 3, 2020 at 8:54 am
          i think it was awsome
          • stitch12
            stitch12Friday, July 31, 2020 at 1:13 pm55 stars
            I love this book 🖤🖤🖤❤❤❤
            • caylajw
              caylajwSaturday, May 25, 2019 at 9:01 am55 stars
              I bet it is azmazing my school libary dose not have it this year but proabily next year so a thank u david shannon
              • siennald
                siennaldWednesday, August 29, 2018 at 4:08 pm33 stars
                I read this book when i was a kid!!! It was hilarious. XD
                • jolee
                  joleeFriday, May 18, 2018 at 3:16 pm44 stars
                  this book is really silly.
                  • cleoMonday, April 23, 2018 at 11:32 am
                    boring but i like the part when he showed his but it was funny xD
                    • traeMonday, April 23, 2018 at 11:12 am
                      this book is my absolute favorite book ever