Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 3 - 5Z+4.9118975
Isabella Swan's move to Forks, a small, perpetually rainy town in Washington, could have been the most boring move she ever made. But once she meets the mysterious and alluring Edward Cullen, Isabella's life takes a thrilling and terrifying turn. Up until now, Edward has managed to keep his vampire identity a secret in the small community he lives in, but now nobody is safe, especially Isabella, the person Edward holds most dear. The lovers find themselves balanced precariously on the point of a knife-between desire and danger.Deeply romantic and extraordinarily suspenseful, Twilight captures the struggle between defying our instincts and satisfying our desires. This is a love story with bite.
Paperback, 544 pages
Published on September 6, 2006 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316015849
ISBN-13: 9780316015844
299 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ottergirl4evWednesday, December 19, 2018 at 3:50 pm
    Oh my gosh. I'm reading the last book and that review covers like the whole first book. Go Bella! :)
    • ottergirl4ev
      ottergirl4evWednesday, December 19, 2018 at 3:35 pm
      a wonderful start to a marvelous series. if you do happen to read this book, please follow me and write review so i know what you think.
      • 😛Monday, December 10, 2018 at 8:27 am
        ausome
        • 😛Monday, December 10, 2018 at 8:27 am
          Isabella is so cool i have seen all the movies!
          • bellaTuesday, December 4, 2018 at 10:26 am
            i have the movies
            • littledragon211
              littledragon211Wednesday, November 28, 2018 at 4:26 pm55 stars
              I love this book but dont read it if your younger then 12. It can get inappropreate and un confortable. I read it at nine and had to wait to read it. If you are 12 or over i highly recomend this book.
              • kittykawaiijoy
                kittykawaiijoyTuesday, November 27, 2018 at 1:41 pm22 stars
                I personally do not like this book. Isabella is tbh kinda boring and it the book just gets more and more boring.
                • crazyunicorn333
                  crazyunicorn333Monday, November 12, 2018 at 5:30 pm55 stars
                  The book is GREAT. It is the perfect book with a mix of mystery , action, romance, and reality. The only complaint I have is it is not realistic, in the fact that she just found out her boyfriend is a vampire that watches her in her sleep and shes okay with it? Over all itis a CLASSIC Everybody should read it.
                  • crazyunicorn333
                    crazyunicorn333Monday, November 12, 2018 at 5:25 pm55 stars
                    This book is GREAT. Once you start reading it you want to keep reading.
                    • lllloootgtgfgtWednesday, November 7, 2018 at 11:33 am
                      no relly bad

                      Our Apps and Plugins