Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 3 - 5Z+4.9118975
Isabella Swan's move to Forks, a small, perpetually rainy town in Washington, could have been the most boring move she ever made. But once she meets the mysterious and alluring Edward Cullen, Isabella's life takes a thrilling and terrifying turn. Up until now, Edward has managed to keep his vampire identity a secret in the small community he lives in, but now nobody is safe, especially Isabella, the person Edward holds most dear. The lovers find themselves balanced precariously on the point of a knife-between desire and danger.Deeply romantic and extraordinarily suspenseful, Twilight captures the struggle between defying our instincts and satisfying our desires. This is a love story with bite.
Paperback, 544 pages
Published on September 6, 2006 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316015849
ISBN-13: 9780316015844
283 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • shadow_shady
    shadow_shadySunday, June 3, 2018 at 7:50 pm55 stars
    I read it in sixth grade, and I've loved it ever since. It's worth checking out, I was immediately attacked to the book. It wasn't to long I read it in two day.
    • hawiian_girl
      hawiian_girlMonday, April 30, 2018 at 7:14 pm55 stars
      seems really good!!
      • popman123
        popman123Tuesday, April 24, 2018 at 9:56 am55 stars
        Well thought through and a seriously good read.
        • McKenna Tuesday, April 17, 2018 at 8:12 pm
          I started the books as an assignment but then i fell in love with the characters and the story's. I love this book!!!
          • poshpony
            poshponyMonday, April 16, 2018 at 11:37 am55 stars
            Can't use words explain how amazingly good this book is! It means so much to me, and as soon as i started reading it i couldn't stop! i was addicted! stephenie meyer is an amazing story teller and i hope to see that she keeps on writing, giving out her full potential! As well as you all know, Twilight is a heart-throbbing romance, fantasy, and adventure, so i hope you all have your seat belts on; because your going to need them on this ride! as soon as your involved there is no way out! HAPPY READING EVERYONE! enjoy the book, and kudos to you!
            • love651
              love651Thursday, January 18, 2018 at 12:27 pm55 stars
              love it
              • skyflower121
                skyflower121Monday, December 11, 2017 at 8:00 am55 stars
                OMG, I love this book I have read the entire saga more than twice, and I have all the books. I am a team Edward, but I also think Jacob is kinda cute ; ). I would reccomend this book to 13 and up. (It is very innapropriate, don't read it as a bedtime story)
                • shipgays4ever
                  shipgays4everThursday, November 30, 2017 at 2:42 pm
                  I decided to read this book because TWILIGHT ROCKS!!
                  • awesome5712
                    awesome5712Thursday, November 9, 2017 at 1:53 pm55 stars
                    this is amazing read it
                    • babydottie
                      babydottieWednesday, September 27, 2017 at 11:02 am55 stars
                      amazing

                      More TopicsView in 3D