Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 3 - 5Z+4.9118975
Isabella Swan's move to Forks, a small, perpetually rainy town in Washington, could have been the most boring move she ever made. But once she meets the mysterious and alluring Edward Cullen, Isabella's life takes a thrilling and terrifying turn. Up until now, Edward has managed to keep his vampire identity a secret in the small community he lives in, but now nobody is safe, especially Isabella, the person Edward holds most dear. The lovers find themselves balanced precariously on the point of a knife-between desire and danger.Deeply romantic and extraordinarily suspenseful, Twilight captures the struggle between defying our instincts and satisfying our desires. This is a love story with bite.
Paperback, 544 pages
Published on September 6, 2006 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316015849
ISBN-13: 9780316015844
292 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • crazyunicorn333
    crazyunicorn333Monday, November 12, 2018 at 5:30 pm55 stars
    The book is GREAT. It is the perfect book with a mix of mystery , action, romance, and reality. The only complaint I have is it is not realistic, in the fact that she just found out her boyfriend is a vampire that watches her in her sleep and shes okay with it? Over all itis a CLASSIC Everybody should read it.
    • crazyunicorn333
      crazyunicorn333Monday, November 12, 2018 at 5:25 pm55 stars
      This book is GREAT. Once you start reading it you want to keep reading.
      • lllloootgtgfgtWednesday, November 7, 2018 at 11:33 am
        no relly bad
        • batdogmomjk
          batdogmomjkWednesday, November 7, 2018 at 8:31 am55 stars
          I love Jacob an how he was always there for Bella and keep her alive while Edward almost got her killed a lot i feel it i was Bella i would of.choses Jacob As my man
          • SeleneSunday, October 28, 2018 at 2:04 pm
            This series was AMAZING. I definitely recommend it!
            • slytherinfan
              slytherinfanTuesday, September 25, 2018 at 1:39 pm55 stars
              I WANT TO READ THIS BOOK SO BAD!!
              • hufflepuffhomie
                hufflepuffhomieWednesday, August 22, 2018 at 5:55 pm
                I want to read this book SO bad, but my mom won't let me read it until I'm 16! :(
                • joker778
                  joker778Saturday, August 11, 2018 at 5:47 pm55 stars
                  OMG I loved the book. I resently just finished it. Unfortunetly seins I am so yong my parents will not let me read the second book, but I've heard its really good!!!
                  • esquay
                    esquayFriday, August 10, 2018 at 5:06 pm55 stars
                    Genius storyline. Is book 2 any good?
                    • shadow_shady
                      shadow_shadySunday, June 3, 2018 at 7:50 pm55 stars
                      I read it in sixth grade, and I've loved it ever since. It's worth checking out, I was immediately attacked to the book. It wasn't to long I read it in two day.

                      More TopicsView in 3D

                        Our Apps and Plugins