Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 3 - 5Z+4.9118975
Isabella Swan's move to Forks, a small, perpetually rainy town in Washington, could have been the most boring move she ever made. But once she meets the mysterious and alluring Edward Cullen, Isabella's life takes a thrilling and terrifying turn. Up until now, Edward has managed to keep his vampire identity a secret in the small community he lives in, but now nobody is safe, especially Isabella, the person Edward holds most dear. The lovers find themselves balanced precariously on the point of a knife-between desire and danger.Deeply romantic and extraordinarily suspenseful, Twilight captures the struggle between defying our instincts and satisfying our desires. This is a love story with bite.
Paperback, 544 pages
Published on September 6, 2006 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316015849
ISBN-13: 9780316015844
286 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • hufflepuffhomie
    hufflepuffhomieWednesday, August 22, 2018 at 5:55 pm
    I want to read this book SO bad, but my mom won't let me read it until I'm 16! :(
    • joker778
      joker778Saturday, August 11, 2018 at 5:47 pm55 stars
      OMG I loved the book. I resently just finished it. Unfortunetly seins I am so yong my parents will not let me read the second book, but I've heard its really good!!!
      • esquay
        esquayFriday, August 10, 2018 at 5:06 pm55 stars
        Genius storyline. Is book 2 any good?
        • shadow_shady
          shadow_shadySunday, June 3, 2018 at 7:50 pm55 stars
          I read it in sixth grade, and I've loved it ever since. It's worth checking out, I was immediately attacked to the book. It wasn't to long I read it in two day.
          • hawiian_girl
            hawiian_girlMonday, April 30, 2018 at 7:14 pm55 stars
            seems really good!!
            • popman123
              popman123Tuesday, April 24, 2018 at 9:56 am55 stars
              Well thought through and a seriously good read.
              • McKenna Tuesday, April 17, 2018 at 8:12 pm
                I started the books as an assignment but then i fell in love with the characters and the story's. I love this book!!!
                • poshpony
                  poshponyMonday, April 16, 2018 at 11:37 am55 stars
                  Can't use words explain how amazingly good this book is! It means so much to me, and as soon as i started reading it i couldn't stop! i was addicted! stephenie meyer is an amazing story teller and i hope to see that she keeps on writing, giving out her full potential! As well as you all know, Twilight is a heart-throbbing romance, fantasy, and adventure, so i hope you all have your seat belts on; because your going to need them on this ride! as soon as your involved there is no way out! HAPPY READING EVERYONE! enjoy the book, and kudos to you!
                  • love651
                    love651Thursday, January 18, 2018 at 12:27 pm55 stars
                    love it
                    • skyflower121
                      skyflower121Monday, December 11, 2017 at 8:00 am55 stars
                      OMG, I love this book I have read the entire saga more than twice, and I have all the books. I am a team Edward, but I also think Jacob is kinda cute ; ). I would reccomend this book to 13 and up. (It is very innapropriate, don't read it as a bedtime story)

                      More TopicsView in 3D

                        Our Apps and Plugins