Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 3 - 6T5.3n/a
The sequel to James Patterson's bestselling series launch Treasure Hunters is another hilarious, hair-raising and highly-illustrated adventure for the First Family of Action!

Bick Kidd and his globe-trotting siblings Beck, Storm and Tommy may have completed their first treasure hunt after their father was lost at sea, but their kidnapped mother is still in the hands of nasty pirates. Their search for a rescue plan takes them down the Nile river in Africa, where they'll have to navigate everything from Egyptian pyramids in the desert to wet-and-wild jungles--not to mention life-threatening encounters with wilderness diseases, angry hippos and some seriously bad guys--in order to find the treasure and save the day.
Paperback
Published on April 9, 2015 by Arrow (Young)
ISBN-10: 0099567652
ISBN-13: 9780099567653
15 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • dabosssss
    dabosssssFriday, January 12, 2018 at 7:49 pm55 stars
    even more wackier than the other one and the other one is superbly super wacky so if ya wacky, get it
    • CuteBunniesTuesday, January 10, 2017 at 8:59 am
      This was a very interesting book. It has lots of words but also lots of illustrations to balance. It is set in the point of view of Bick, who is the twin brother of Beck. I like how the author showed personality in each of the protagonists. Most of the humor in the book comes from the illustrations, which comic book lovers will like. The end was brilliant because it showed true irony and was interesting. I highly recommend this book.
      • bozo911Monday, January 9, 2017 at 12:28 pm
        this book is one of my favorite treasure hunters books.
        • sherman000
          sherman000Tuesday, June 21, 2016 at 7:56 pm55 stars
          I found this book a fun and hard challenge and a funny book with so many cool words.
          • lochy_schdt
            lochy_schdtThursday, May 26, 2016 at 1:35 am
            Its a great read;)
            • 12/TJBWednesday, May 11, 2016 at 9:23 am
              loved it
              • jb_penguin12
                jb_penguin12Tuesday, November 17, 2015 at 4:29 pm55 stars
                This book was great and I can't wait to read the next book. Bick, Beck, Storm, and Tommy are treasure hunters searching for their lost parents. in order to do this they need to trade a rare artifact that sells for 20+ million dollars. there are happy, sad, exiting, scary and much more parts in this story. I have read most of the other James Patterson books or kids and I can't wait for more to come.
                • jangofett
                  jangofettTuesday, October 6, 2015 at 5:00 pm
                  awsome
                  • jangofett
                    jangofettTuesday, October 6, 2015 at 3:38 pm
                    awsome
                    • snicker9
                      snicker9Saturday, April 18, 2015 at 11:50 am
                      I loved this book! I am a big fan of the first Treasure Hunters, and was very excited to read this one. I have heard of James Patterson before, but his books are usually not age-appropriate, so I was very happy when I heard about his book for kids. I hope he writes more in the series, and more kid books in general!

                      More TopicsView in 3D