Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8V5.577508
This special edition of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone has a gorgeous new cover illustration by Kazu Kibuishi. Inside is the full text of the original novel, with decorations by Mary GrandPré.

Harry Potter has never been the star of a Quidditch team, scoring points while riding a broom far above the ground. He knows no spells, has never helped to hatch a dragon, and has never worn a cloak of invisibility.

All he knows is a miserable life with the Dursleys, his horrible aunt and uncle, and their abominable son, Dudley — a great big swollen spoiled bully. Harry’s room is a tiny closet at the foot of the stairs, and he hasn’t had a birthday party in eleven years.

But all that is about to change when a mysterious letter arrives by owl messenger: a letter with an invitation to an incredible place that Harry — and anyone who reads about him — will find unforgettable.

For it’s there that he finds not only friends, aerial sports, and magic in everything from classes to meals, but a great destiny that’s been waiting for him… if Harry can survive the encounter.

Paperback, 336 pages
Published on August 27, 2013 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545582881
ISBN-13: 9780545582889
1648 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • kykyFriday, October 12, 2018 at 8:46 am
    it is alssome
    • EliaFriday, October 12, 2018 at 6:21 am
      All Human become loves Harry Potter.
      • Dat gamer Wednesday, October 10, 2018 at 8:47 am
        AWESOME
        • fortnitelockett
          fortnitelockettSaturday, October 6, 2018 at 10:34 am55 stars
          very fun because i love the series.
          • HerimoneFriday, October 5, 2018 at 8:37 am
            Love this
            • SmartiepantsWednesday, October 3, 2018 at 8:17 pm
              I love Harry Potter! I never get tried of it! I read more than 3 times! You have to read it!
              • isaacdaruler
                isaacdarulerWednesday, October 3, 2018 at 12:07 pm55 stars
                It is about a boy named Harry potter who discovers he is a wizard. Harry is sent to a school that is for wizards named Hogwarts. He also finds out that he is famous among wizards but why? On top of all that Harry finds out someone is trying to steal something valuable from Hogwarts. What are they trying to steal and why all to find out in Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone.
                • Harry potterWednesday, October 3, 2018 at 5:02 am
                  It is good.
                  • 031208kaytacos
                    031208kaytacosTuesday, October 2, 2018 at 5:07 pm55 stars
                    Wow best book EVER i don't know all to describe the AWESOMENESS in this book!
                    • mythnerd6707
                      mythnerd6707Tuesday, October 2, 2018 at 4:20 pm55 stars
                      this is my fave book!

                      More TopicsView in 3D

                        Our Apps and Plugins