Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8V5.577508
This special edition of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone has a gorgeous new cover illustration by Kazu Kibuishi. Inside is the full text of the original novel, with decorations by Mary GrandPré.

Harry Potter has never been the star of a Quidditch team, scoring points while riding a broom far above the ground. He knows no spells, has never helped to hatch a dragon, and has never worn a cloak of invisibility.

All he knows is a miserable life with the Dursleys, his horrible aunt and uncle, and their abominable son, Dudley — a great big swollen spoiled bully. Harry’s room is a tiny closet at the foot of the stairs, and he hasn’t had a birthday party in eleven years.

But all that is about to change when a mysterious letter arrives by owl messenger: a letter with an invitation to an incredible place that Harry — and anyone who reads about him — will find unforgettable.

For it’s there that he finds not only friends, aerial sports, and magic in everything from classes to meals, but a great destiny that’s been waiting for him… if Harry can survive the encounter.

Paperback, 336 pages
Published on August 27, 2013 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545582881
ISBN-13: 9780545582889
1762 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • masashi
    masashiWednesday, February 20, 2019 at 3:11 pm55 stars
    i like this book cause its fiction and i love fiction so i reccomend this book i am only in 1st grade when i read it so i was pretty good one of the best books i read
    • amelialover24
      amelialover24Tuesday, February 19, 2019 at 9:04 pm55 stars
      This book was awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Totally recomend it
      • karmaTuesday, February 19, 2019 at 4:41 pm
        i love this book
        • KalebTuesday, February 19, 2019 at 12:51 pm
          I love Harry Potter
          • ?Tuesday, February 19, 2019 at 5:53 am
            I haven't finished this book yet but I have seen the movies and I love them!!!
            • ??Friday, February 15, 2019 at 2:50 pm
              I didn't think that Harry Potter was a very good book, it was kinda boring.
              • HoneybeeloverFriday, February 15, 2019 at 10:27 am
                I started off kindergarten thinking that the world was going to be magical, but later found out that I was horribly wrong. After enough drama to last a lifetime, I started reading Harry Potter.When I ask people with Ravenclaw lunchboxes, Griffindor backpacks, or eccedera if they have ever read the books, every response so far has been like this: "Don't need to.I saw the movie." This practically has smoke coming out of my ears! Harry Potter's dedicated fans have actually read the books!
                • GummyGirlThursday, February 14, 2019 at 4:49 pm
                  I have read this series FOUR TIMES. I REPEAT, FOUR TIMES. I am the LARGEST FAN EVER. J.K. Rowling is amazing, and I really like the way she made this book. It is my favorite book in the series. I am in 5th grade, but I began to read this in 2nd grade. It took me till 4th grade, but I finally finished the series for the first time in that 2-year span. My favorite characters are Hermione, Harry, Ron, Ginny, the Weasley Twins, and Dumbledore. I have the whole series on my bookshelf, and whenever I need to go into another world, I pick up one of J.K. Rowling's famous books.
                  • lapetitcirque
                    lapetitcirqueThursday, February 14, 2019 at 11:39 am55 stars
                    It"s filled with magic and sorcery and adventure! it will keep you on your toes and will fill you with friendship!
                    • collinawsomnessWednesday, February 13, 2019 at 10:45 am
                      this is the best book ever

                      Our Apps and Plugins