Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8V5.577508
This special edition of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone has a gorgeous new cover illustration by Kazu Kibuishi. Inside is the full text of the original novel, with decorations by Mary GrandPré.

Harry Potter has never been the star of a Quidditch team, scoring points while riding a broom far above the ground. He knows no spells, has never helped to hatch a dragon, and has never worn a cloak of invisibility.

All he knows is a miserable life with the Dursleys, his horrible aunt and uncle, and their abominable son, Dudley — a great big swollen spoiled bully. Harry’s room is a tiny closet at the foot of the stairs, and he hasn’t had a birthday party in eleven years.

But all that is about to change when a mysterious letter arrives by owl messenger: a letter with an invitation to an incredible place that Harry — and anyone who reads about him — will find unforgettable.

For it’s there that he finds not only friends, aerial sports, and magic in everything from classes to meals, but a great destiny that’s been waiting for him… if Harry can survive the encounter.

Paperback, 336 pages
Published on August 27, 2013 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545582881
ISBN-13: 9780545582889
1688 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • griffindoorfanTuesday, December 11, 2018 at 11:51 am
    i love harry potter i am a griffindoor fan
    • CatLadySaturday, December 8, 2018 at 3:44 pm
      Harry Potter is AWESOME!!!!!
      • xxxJeffxxxThursday, December 6, 2018 at 12:19 pm
        the book was AMAZING
        • reddragon1
          reddragon1Monday, December 3, 2018 at 11:13 pm44 stars
          This is a great book. It is a great first book of the series, as you understand everything
          • NevaehMonday, December 3, 2018 at 7:40 am
            It is a good book!
            • xxblade
              xxbladeSunday, December 2, 2018 at 9:42 am55 stars
              AMAZING
              • Snoop Saturday, December 1, 2018 at 6:21 am
                HARRY POTTER IS COOL
                • Mr.PotterFriday, November 30, 2018 at 1:49 pm
                  This was the best series ever made.
                  • jeffymyman
                    jeffymymanFriday, November 30, 2018 at 6:04 am55 stars
                    slytherin is my house
                    • slytherinfan
                      slytherinfanMonday, December 10, 2018 at 2:34 pm55 stars
                      Same here!
                    • HermioneGrangerThursday, November 29, 2018 at 9:44 am
                      HARRY POTTER IS THE BEST I READ ALL OF THE BOOKS WHEN I WAS 4 YEARS OLD BY THE WAY IM IN GRYFFINDOR AND RAVENCLAW
                      • slytherinfan
                        slytherinfanMonday, December 10, 2018 at 2:34 pm55 stars
                        So... you're a Gryffinclaw? Ravendor? I like Gryffinclaw.
                        • drhypnosis
                          drhypnosisSaturday, December 8, 2018 at 7:50 pm11 star
                          griffinclaw aka ravendor so am i btw

                        Our Apps and Plugins