Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Book 1)

Book 1 of 8 in the Harry Potter Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8V5.577508
This special edition of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone has a gorgeous new cover illustration by Kazu Kibuishi. Inside is the full text of the original novel, with decorations by Mary GrandPré.

Harry Potter has never been the star of a Quidditch team, scoring points while riding a broom far above the ground. He knows no spells, has never helped to hatch a dragon, and has never worn a cloak of invisibility.

All he knows is a miserable life with the Dursleys, his horrible aunt and uncle, and their abominable son, Dudley — a great big swollen spoiled bully. Harry’s room is a tiny closet at the foot of the stairs, and he hasn’t had a birthday party in eleven years.

But all that is about to change when a mysterious letter arrives by owl messenger: a letter with an invitation to an incredible place that Harry — and anyone who reads about him — will find unforgettable.

For it’s there that he finds not only friends, aerial sports, and magic in everything from classes to meals, but a great destiny that’s been waiting for him… if Harry can survive the encounter.

Paperback, 336 pages
Published on August 27, 2013 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545582881
ISBN-13: 9780545582889
2106 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Liam palmer Sunday, October 25, 2020 at 6:22 am
    I LOVE THIS BOOK.
    • myth1c7
      myth1c7Wednesday, October 21, 2020 at 6:45 am55 stars
      I re read this like 50 times so goood
      • myth1c7
        myth1c7Wednesday, October 21, 2020 at 6:46 am55 stars
        makes you happy
      • ohiost8
        ohiost8Wednesday, October 21, 2020 at 3:56 am55 stars
        This is a great book that I would recommend for anyone 7+. It is such a great book! You really should read it😌
        • myth1c7
          myth1c7Monday, October 19, 2020 at 9:35 am55 stars
          nice book one of my favorites.
          • CoolblazekittyThursday, October 15, 2020 at 8:15 am
            Wow. Amazing. HARRY POTTER IS THE BEST!!! Highly recommend to young readers...and guess what? I'm re-reading the book RIGHT NOW. Anyways as you can see I'm a full Harry Potter fan. Ask me a Harry Potter question and I have a answer! ☻☻☺
            • vioetbutterfly
              vioetbutterflyTuesday, October 13, 2020 at 11:03 am55 stars
              So, so good! I love the entire Harry Potter series!
              • italian_kid
                italian_kidMonday, October 12, 2020 at 4:54 pm55 stars
                I love this book I recommend it to anyone that is into fantasy or magical things this is absolutely inspirational 👍 wonderful for anyone to enjoy.
                • lovely dear Saturday, October 10, 2020 at 9:01 am
                  I just love Harry Potter
                  • forever29
                    forever29Thursday, October 8, 2020 at 12:18 pm44 stars
                    amazing book
                    • fort
                      fortThursday, October 8, 2020 at 10:29 am55 stars
                      I like this book.