Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, Parts 1 & 2, Special Rehearsal Edition Script

Book 8 of 8 in the Harry Potter Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 1 - 4n/a3.945268
"The Eighth Story. Nineteen Years Later.

Based on an original new story by J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany, a new play by Jack Thorne, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child is the eighth story in the Harry Potter series and the first official Harry Potter story to be presented on stage. The play will receive its world premiere in London’s West End on July 30, 2016.

It was always difficult being Harry Potter and it isn’t much easier now that he is an overworked employee of the Ministry of Magic, a husband and father of three school-age children.

While Harry grapples with a past that refuses to stay where it belongs, his youngest son Albus must struggle with the weight of a family legacy he never wanted. As past and present fuse ominously, both father and son learn the uncomfortable truth: sometimes, darkness comes from unexpected places."
Paperback, 336 pages
Published on July 25, 2017 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 133821666X
ISBN-13: 9781338216660
516 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • newswatchergirl
    newswatchergirlTuesday, November 10, 2020 at 9:12 am55 stars
    It's AWESOME! I really want it in a real movie!
    • deathly_hallows
      deathly_hallowsTuesday, November 3, 2020 at 7:26 am11 star
      this book is probably the WORST book i've every read. it takes the character but they change the personality COMPLEATLY i mean WHY?
      • princesspink
        princesspinkSunday, November 8, 2020 at 11:18 am55 stars
        that's not really true, the book is focusing on Albus Potter, not Harry Potter, so it doesn't change much of Harry's personality, but it is different from the other books in the series.
      • JasiaThursday, October 29, 2020 at 8:39 am
        I love the book
        • vkgisawesome
          vkgisawesomeSaturday, October 24, 2020 at 3:39 am44 stars
          I loved this story! At first I thought I wouldn't like it because it's in script form but it was really good! It would be better if it was a book though but really good!
          • princesspink
            princesspinkSunday, November 8, 2020 at 11:19 am55 stars
            There isa book of this not in script form. you just have to look for it.
          • ESaturday, October 24, 2020 at 2:24 am
            Harry potter is a good book
            • dazzlingdhriti
              dazzlingdhritiFriday, October 23, 2020 at 7:04 pm55 stars
              I love this book. I like the part with the alternate world.
              • chromatic1
                chromatic1Monday, October 19, 2020 at 9:41 am55 stars
                A bit strange but a good storyline.,
                • pariyansha
                  pariyanshaSaturday, October 10, 2020 at 1:24 am55 stars
                  I just love this book it is set in 19 years time Voldemort dying and everyone is living happily when the youngest son of harry potter goes back in time with his best friend to save someone who got killed in the book the goblet of fire and to do that they try but everytime something goes wrong and they have to go and change it and they get tricked by a girl .
                  • hamilfan99
                    hamilfan99Friday, October 9, 2020 at 8:14 am55 stars
                    I Love all Harry Potter books, this is the one I recently read.
                    • hermioneg22
                      hermioneg22Wednesday, August 26, 2020 at 5:26 pm11 star
                      I really do not recommend this book. The way it just moved from year to year did not have the magic of the last books. Then again the whole book wasn't written by J.K Rowling ...
                      • princesspink
                        princesspinkSunday, November 8, 2020 at 11:22 am55 stars
                        this book was written by J.K Rowling and 3 others, but I think it shares just as much of the book magic as the other books.
                        • noiwantthecandy
                          noiwantthecandyThursday, October 29, 2020 at 5:10 am55 stars
                          I can see why you don't like it but, the story wouldn't be the same if it was one year after, would it? What adventures would Harry have if the 7 adventures he had were all to kill Voldemort? Half of it would just be Harry getting praised, wouldn't it? And the reason it isn't by Rowling is because it's a script. Of the movie version. Saying you don't like this book is like saying you don't like the movies.
                          • princesspink
                            princesspinkSunday, November 8, 2020 at 11:22 am55 stars
                            that is so true!!