A true story from Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York
Times
bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of
Smile, Sisters,
Drama, and Ghosts!


Raina wakes up one night with a terrible upset stomach. Her mom has one, too, so it's probably just a bug. Raina eventually returns to school, where she's dealing with the usual highs and lows: friends, not-friends, and classmates who think the school year is just one long gross-out session. It soon becomes clear that Raina's tummy trouble isn't going away... and it coincides with her worries about food, school, and changing friendships. What's going on?

Raina Telgemeier once again brings us a thoughtful, charming, and funny true story about growing up and gathering the courage to face -- and conquer -- her fears.

Kindle Edition, 224 pages
Published on September 10, 2019 by Graphix
ISBN-10: 0545852536
ISBN-13: 9780545852531
330 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • rainaMonday, October 14, 2019 at 8:57 am
    I love smile ,sisters, and GUTS
    • inmemoryofcpr
      inmemoryofcprSunday, October 13, 2019 at 2:06 pm44 stars
      Honestly, I don't get why people like Raina Telgeimer that much. That is my opinion. I felt like the story wasn't developed enough and the book had awkward moments that made me not able to understand the character a lot. There are a lot of better books out there than this, like Invisible Emmie, or Be Prepared. Sorry if my review was offensive, but I jut feel that way about Raina. I enjoyed Smile a LOT but the rest of her books were just meh... once again, my opinion, and please don't have anything against me just because I feel this way.
      • HOTGIRLSunday, October 13, 2019 at 12:38 pm
        i love this book its one of my top favorrite
        • moongirl1579
          moongirl1579Sunday, October 13, 2019 at 9:51 am55 stars
          I love this book. Whoever hasn't read it should. I think Its mostly about having the GUTS to face your fears. Plus, I'm pretty sure A LOT of people have emetophobia. ( the fear of vomiting) Plus,I think I do. Even though Raina Telgmeier has written a lot of successful books. I personally think this is one of the best, from the author who brought you Smile,Sisters, Drama, Ghosts, and now Guts. Read this book!
          • fatemaSaturday, October 12, 2019 at 2:36 pm
            i love haw creative the person is!!!!!!
            • tonyhawk3124
              tonyhawk3124Friday, October 11, 2019 at 12:01 pm55 stars
              I haven't read this book, but I like it.
              • Love Friday, October 11, 2019 at 8:36 am
                I LOVE IT
                • Morgan Thursday, October 10, 2019 at 2:23 pm
                  This book I think took a lot of GUTS to write and is worth reading it is a graphic noval so it only took some time to read but it is the best
                  • the book reaedeWednesday, October 9, 2019 at 10:41 am
                    This ist a grate book
                    • mush pizzaTuesday, October 8, 2019 at 6:43 am
                      I wish I could finish this book so much!!!!!