Diary of an Awesome Friendly Kid: Rowley Jefferson's Journal

Get ready for a whole new look into Jeff Kinney’s Diary of a Wimpy Kid! Introducing the newest Wimpy Kid author—Rowley Jefferson! Rowley’s best friend Greg Heffley has been chronicling his middle-school years in thirteen Diary of a Wimpy Kid journals . . . and counting. But it’s finally time for readers to hear directly from Rowley in a journal of his own. In Diary of an Awesome Friendly Kid, Rowley writes about his experiences and agrees to play the role of biographer for Greg along the way. (After all, one day Greg will be rich and famous, and everyone will want to know his life’s story.) But Rowley is a poor choice for the job, and his “biography” of Greg is a hilarious mess. Diary of an Awesome Friendly Kid: Rowley Jefferson’s Journal offers readers a new way to look at the Wimpy world—one fans won’t want to miss!
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on April 9, 2019 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 141974027X
ISBN-13: 9781419740275
68 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • reader2009
    reader2009Sunday, September 1, 2019 at 5:07 pm55 stars
    This was a very funny book and it supports everything Greg says about Rowley in Diary of A Wimpy Kid. So if you liked Diary Of A Wimpy Kid, you will like this book.
    • shadowhacker
      shadowhackerThursday, August 29, 2019 at 11:56 am55 stars
      the book was very good and it was interesting but questions the original series about how they first became freinds
      • Youtube GuyWednesday, August 28, 2019 at 1:06 pm
        It is a great book my kids enjoyed it 5 stars
        • EthanWednesday, August 28, 2019 at 11:55 am
          I loved the book \
          • KidTuesday, August 27, 2019 at 9:14 am
            Its so good I really want there to be a proper series on it!
            • thatpersonSunday, August 25, 2019 at 3:23 pm
              this book is aweosme!! i got my friend into it and we read it all the time together!!!
              • MallSaturday, August 24, 2019 at 10:10 am
                I love this book
                • yeetusmbigeetusThursday, August 22, 2019 at 5:03 pm
                  i think its really cool
                  • hiThursday, August 22, 2019 at 11:32 am
                    this is the best book ever!!!
                    • extrememsb
                      extrememsbTuesday, August 20, 2019 at 9:23 am55 stars
                      Diary of an Awesome Friendly Kid gives you a whole new perspective of the Wimpy Kid world. Rowley Jefferson tells you about his experiences differently from Greg. For example, Rowley has to carry Greg's backpack to school everyday. He tells you of that experience differently then Greg. Diary of an Awesome Friendly Kid tells you about what Rowley goes through in life and the struggles that he faces. I recommend this book to all Wimpy Kid fans!.