Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 3 - 8V4.873053
"Wonder" is the funny, sweet and incredibly moving story of Auggie Pullman. Born with a terrible facial abnormality, this shy, bright ten-year-old has been home-schooled by his parents for his whole life, in an attempt to protect him from the stares and cruelty of the outside world. Now, for the first time, Auggie is being sent to a real school - and he's dreading it. The thing is, Auggie's just an ordinary kid, with an extraordinary face. But can he convince his new classmates that he's just like them, underneath it all? Through the voices of Auggie, his big sister Via, and his new friends Jack and Summer, "Wonder" follows Auggie's journey through his first year at Beecher Prep. Frank, powerful, warm and often heart-breaking, "Wonder" is a book you'll read in one sitting, pass on to others, and remember long after the final page.
Paperback
Published on August 5, 2013 by Galaxy
ISBN-10: 1471350509
ISBN-13: 9781471350504
3321 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • Mallory WMonday, October 15, 2018 at 1:01 pm
    I recommend this book because it is an awesome book with an amazing lesson. If you like drama/teary eyed books, you would love this book! It is also unique in its own ways. I would give this book a 5/5 stars. It's not a hard read but its not super easy and its great for children my age.
    • Aubree fostersMonday, October 15, 2018 at 8:03 am
      😂🤣it’s good
      • ZaliFriday, October 12, 2018 at 10:28 pm
        This book is kinda sad but its a good book,but if u want to understand it more then you should read 'auggie & me' after wonder
        • zoedi
          zoediFriday, October 12, 2018 at 5:42 pm55 stars
          This is an amazing book! Auggie Pullman is an awesome character. This is one of my all time favorite books, teaching you that it’s not the outside that matters, but the inside. I really recommend this book.
          • Elia Friday, October 12, 2018 at 3:57 pm
            It's one of the beautiful books
            • 18blue18sky
              18blue18skyFriday, October 12, 2018 at 3:23 pm55 stars
              This book is amazing, it touched my heart so much, really shows that you don't have to fit in to be amazing because someone will always lend a helping hand.
              • dennis15
                dennis15Friday, October 12, 2018 at 2:41 pm55 stars
                This book was awesome! Someone in the national geographic book club recommended this book to me and I LOVED IT!
                • mirandakay
                  mirandakayFriday, October 12, 2018 at 6:29 am55 stars
                  i have not read the book but the movie was AMAZING.
                  • bird_lover
                    bird_loverWednesday, October 10, 2018 at 5:24 pm44 stars
                    I think this book is a good one. This book inspired me to read more books. I usually hate books, but now that I read a few pages..........I like it.
                    • hiWednesday, October 10, 2018 at 2:49 pm
                      amazing book
                             
                       

                      Our Apps and Plugins