Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 3 - 8V4.873053
"Wonder" is the funny, sweet and incredibly moving story of Auggie Pullman. Born with a terrible facial abnormality, this shy, bright ten-year-old has been home-schooled by his parents for his whole life, in an attempt to protect him from the stares and cruelty of the outside world. Now, for the first time, Auggie is being sent to a real school - and he's dreading it. The thing is, Auggie's just an ordinary kid, with an extraordinary face. But can he convince his new classmates that he's just like them, underneath it all? Through the voices of Auggie, his big sister Via, and his new friends Jack and Summer, "Wonder" follows Auggie's journey through his first year at Beecher Prep. Frank, powerful, warm and often heart-breaking, "Wonder" is a book you'll read in one sitting, pass on to others, and remember long after the final page.
Paperback
Published on August 5, 2013 by Galaxy
ISBN-10: 1471350509
ISBN-13: 9781471350504
3451 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • bacon_bizz
    bacon_bizzThursday, January 17, 2019 at 7:00 pm55 stars
    I like this book
    • VanThursday, January 17, 2019 at 11:29 am
      I also think this book is 5 Stars reply and say how many stars you think it should ge
      • VanThursday, January 17, 2019 at 11:27 am
        I loved thins book I gives awesome life lisons like be kind and I just think it’s graet reply back if you agree
        • Jimmy-TimmyWednesday, January 16, 2019 at 7:19 pm
          This was a heart touching book. I can say that this was one of my favourite books I have ever read. The author has done a great job by mixing emotions up. Humour, Sadness, Drama, everything has been mixed together which makes the book so good to read. Every page, tears came out of my eyes. They were either tears becuase I laughed so hard or because I cried so hard. Over-all, everybody must read this book once.
          • candyWednesday, January 16, 2019 at 11:08 am
            I think wonders is amazing but Daniel replied is so rude.
            • Iceskatingirl Wednesday, January 16, 2019 at 8:42 am
              Love this book it has everything you would want in a book it has emotion and much much more!!
              • evyzaharTuesday, January 15, 2019 at 3:49 pm
                When given the the choice between being right or being kind choose kind.
                • Pink UnicornsTuesday, January 15, 2019 at 8:39 am
                  IT'S SO AWESOME!!!! It's also kind of sad and happy at the same time.
                  • hyper nijaTuesday, January 15, 2019 at 6:14 am
                    I like this book
                    • emeraldeyes567
                      emeraldeyes567Friday, January 11, 2019 at 4:31 pm55 stars
                      I absolutely love it!!! It is a great book and very touching!
                      • mirror
                        mirrorThursday, January 17, 2019 at 10:49 am44 stars
                        I know, it is very touching and teaches a lot of lessons, if any people haven't read this book I HIGHLY recommend it!
                             
                       

                      Our Apps and Plugins