The Poison Jungle (Wings of Fire, Book 13)

Book 13 of 13 in the Wings of Fire Series
The New York Times bestselling series continues with a thrilling revelation -- brand-new tribes of dragons!
Some secrets are deadly.

It's no secret that Sundew wants to destroy the HiveWings. It's her life's mission to exact revenge on the tribe that tried to wipe out the LeafWings and ripped every tree from the surface of Pantala.

Every tree, that is, except the wild and dangerous Poison Jungle, where the surviving LeafWings have been hiding since the war. Hiding, plotting, and waiting for a dragon like Sundew, who is uniquely qualified to bring down the Hives.

There are dark secrets in the jungle, though-some that Sundew is keeping, and some that she's only just beginning to discover. And now that a new war is upon them, Sundew and her friends must unearth the oldest secret in the jungle-even if what they find has the power to destroy them all.
Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on July 30, 2019 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 1338214519
ISBN-13: 9781338214512
51 Book Reviews
  • waterdroplet
    waterdropletSaturday, July 24, 2021 at 10:21 am55 stars
    Out of all of the Winds Of Fire books this one is no doubt my favorite. I simply adore Bumblebee and how she can cause chaos but also save the day! Plus, has an amazing plot twist at the end with a thrilling cliffhanger.
    • nagitoriel
      nagitorielSunday, July 18, 2021 at 3:55 pm55 stars
      This is one of the best installments to the main series! The amount of lore is impeccable, and we get a lovely new ship to fuss over (Sunlow forever! Does it remind anyone else of Lumity a bit?) Hawthorn is definitely one of my favorite characters, I always obsess over the Wings of Fire villains and he’s no different! 5/5.
      • exotic_ennerd
        exotic_ennerdWednesday, June 9, 2021 at 7:20 am55 stars
        incredible, thrilling, adventure!
        • exotic_fnaf
          exotic_fnafWednesday, June 9, 2021 at 7:17 am
          It is an awsome book with thrilling adventures so if anyone sees this I recommend you reading it :D
          • moonwatcher9
            moonwatcher9Thursday, May 13, 2021 at 10:03 am55 stars
            This book is very exciting and I really recommend it for any fan of dragons, I HAVE NOT read it in a while but if your a fan of dragons and Tui T. Sutherland you will LOVE this book ( You should probably read the rest of the series before you start on the poison jungle thought) but I hope if you read it you will enjoy this book and everything!πŸ˜ƒ
            • starseeker
              starseekerMonday, May 3, 2021 at 2:29 pm33 stars
              This book was pretty good and action packed, but I have the same complaint that I had from my review on " Winter's Turning. " Sundew wants revenge and is driven by revenge and is annoying, grumpy and stubborn. It was just meh and so far, my least favorite book in the series but still amazing!
              • nagitoriel
                nagitorielSunday, July 18, 2021 at 3:57 pm55 stars
                I disagree. Characters can’t be perfect cardboard cutouts all the time, they need flaws too. While Sundew is a bit impulsive- I’ll give you that- she’s also a really well written character.
              • wofvi10
                wofvi10Friday, February 26, 2021 at 10:04 am
                Im getting this book because I just finished The Hive Queen and I think this one will be good because the protagonist is Sounded and I love her and the poison jungle sound cool and BUMBLEBEE IS SO CUTE!!! 😁
                • moonwatcher9
                  moonwatcher9Thursday, May 13, 2021 at 10:09 am55 stars
                  And yes Bumblebee is really cute ( I have a feeling she's going to be like Kinkajou when she grows up a bit)πŸ˜ƒ And I am not disappointed because I love Kinkajou! πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ
                • itz_violethaze
                  itz_violethazeTuesday, January 26, 2021 at 6:58 pm
                  Welp i have only two words.. " super exciting ". And it makes me wonder what happens next.
                  • mara_loveTuesday, January 26, 2021 at 8:01 am
                    This whole series is great you should definitely read this. I have read every book except for book 14 that came out in 2020. I have read some of the books 3 times. some of my favorites are Quiblis book, sunny, glory ,darkstalker the specil edition book,peril,and moonwatcher.
                    • woflover
                      wofloverMonday, December 14, 2020 at 5:36 pm55 stars
                      I love sundew, I think willow and sundew are a good match. I can't wait till book 14:D