Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8V6.1115066
The fabulous foursome readers embraced as The Mysterious Benedict Society is back with a new mission, significantly closer to home. After reuniting for a celebratory scavenger hunt, Reynie, Kate, Sticky, and Constance are forced to go on an unexpected search--a search to find Mr. Benedict. It seems that while he was preparing the kids' adventure, he stepped right into a trap orchestrated by his evil twin Mr. Curtain.

With only one week to find a captured Mr. Benedict, the gifted foursome faces their greatest challenge of all--a challenge that will reinforce the reasons they were brought together in the first place and will require them to fight for the very namesake that united them.
Paperback
Published on April 5, 2010 by The Chicken House
ISBN-10: 1906427143
ISBN-13: 9781906427146
15 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • My chemical romFriday, May 4, 2018 at 1:36 pm
    I was in the battle of the books and had to read the first one. I kind of got into it so I’m currently reading the second one.
    • dahuman1513
      dahuman1513Tuesday, February 13, 2018 at 3:41 pm55 stars
      I'm liking this book so far! I mainly read this because I read the first one, and I couldn't wait to read this one! I will update once I finish.
      • nihaha
        nihahaMonday, January 8, 2018 at 5:56 pm44 stars
        The Mysterious Benedict Society and the Perilous Journey by Trenton Lee Stewart is a great book for young adventurous readers. This book is the sequel to the book the Benedict Society. In it, four friends go on an adventure. Mr. Benedict sets up a treasure hunt where the children start with a riddle which when solved, it leads them to another riddle which leads to another riddle and so on until they finally find Mr. Benedict. But something goes wrong. Mr. Benedict gets captured. Read the book to figure out what happens next.
        • plum2008
          plum2008Friday, October 6, 2017 at 8:29 am55 stars
          This was the best siries/book I have ever read! It's about four orphans that mr Benedict picked to do a special job to save the world!
          • hallum Monday, June 19, 2017 at 4:13 pm
            i like books
            • mialovespi
              mialovespiMonday, June 19, 2017 at 1:00 pm55 stars
              The Mysterious Benedict Society is going to have a reunion and everybody is excited, or at least until the realize that Mr. Benedict and Number Two are gone, taken away by the evil Ledroptha Curtain. Constance, Sticky, Reynie, and Kate know that they have to embark on a scavenger hunt to find Mr. Benedict and Number Two. This crazy ride leads them to a place called Thernbakkagen( I know, it looks like there and back again ;p ). After many long boat rides and an interesting reunion with Milligan, Kate's father who also works for Mr. Benedict, they're led to a practically unknown island, where they find Mr. Curtain and all of his crew. After many vicious battles, do they win and get Mr. Benedict and Number Two back or are they now captives too?!?!?! Find out in The Mysterious Benedict Society and the Perilous Journey, a fun read for kids who love long books, good puzzles, and plenty of humor.
              • eyp
                eypSaturday, June 17, 2017 at 8:10 am
                This book was even better than the first one. It had a suspensful plot of where the children making another brave attempt in order to stop Mr. Curtain and his allies.
                • nutso
                  nutsoSaturday, October 29, 2016 at 1:17 pm
                  AWESOME!!! Even better than the first one !!!! 👍👍👍👍
                  • demosthenes
                    demosthenesMonday, October 26, 2015 at 3:20 pm55 stars
                    I love this series...THERE AMAZING!!! An amazing second novel. Although I kept wanting Kate and Reynie to kiss on the top of the silo at night...silly me
                    • andreww3210
                      andreww3210Tuesday, April 21, 2015 at 1:27 pm55 stars
                      I love this book. the second book of the series is great. I like all the action in it has

                      More TopicsView in 3D

                        Our Apps and Plugins