Raina Telgemeier's #1 New York Times bestselling, Eisner Award-winning graphic memoir based on her childhood!

Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2010 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545132053
ISBN-13: 9780545132053
2857 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • nat_litt
    nat_littThursday, February 22, 2018 at 6:43 pm55 stars
    True story amazing
    • desendants02
      desendants02Thursday, February 22, 2018 at 9:34 am
      the cover look nice
      • stella07
        stella07Thursday, February 22, 2018 at 3:20 am55 stars
        This book was so funny . When Raina's teeth fall off, it was little scary but any way,it was really not boring comic book.:)
        • parthy21dabb
          parthy21dabbTuesday, February 13, 2018 at 3:40 pm55 stars
          Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.
          • rawaryheze
            rawaryhezeMonday, February 12, 2018 at 9:17 pm55 stars
            This book is awesome and I read it every night I have all of them dawn and the opposite three I amgoing to get
            • pumpkinchild
              pumpkinchildMonday, February 12, 2018 at 5:56 pm
              I LOVE DIS BOOOOK :D
              • 123besties
                123bestiesSunday, February 11, 2018 at 12:59 pm55 stars
                This book is a awesome comic. I loved it I read when i was in 2nd grade and i LOVED it. I keep on reading and reading it. I CAN'T stop.
                • sjl10123
                  sjl10123Saturday, February 10, 2018 at 5:27 am44 starsFeatured
                  This book is an amazing comic about Raina , a sixth grader. One day she is going home with her friends and she trips and falls. Her teeth fall out and she has to get fake teeth and a retainer. She becomes the laughing stock of the school and even her friends make fun of her. I love this book. If you are looking for a comic, drama, and great book, I recommend this book.
                  • coolgirl244
                    coolgirl244Friday, February 9, 2018 at 8:40 pm44 stars
                    I really like this book because it says about the author (which is the girl in the book) who got her braces and had trouble with it sometimes, but finally got her braces fixed. :-)
                    • unicornaanials
                      unicornaanialsFriday, February 9, 2018 at 5:41 pm
                      I think this would be a good book to read because it seems funny and cool. Many of my friends have read this so i think i should try it.

                      More TopicsView in 3D