Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 3 - 6n/a5.387385

Read the third book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first book, The Maze Runner, is soon to be a major motion picture starring Dylan O’Brien, Kaya Scodelario, Thomas Brodie Sangster, Will Poulter, and Aml Ameen and hits theaters September 19, 2014!

It’s the end of the line.

WICKED has taken everything from Thomas: his life, his memories, and now his only friends—the Gladers. But it’s finally over. The trials are complete, after one final test.

Will anyone survive?

What WICKED doesn’t know is that Thomas remembers far more than they think. And it’s enough to prove that he can’t believe a word of what they say.

The truth will be terrifying.

Thomas beat the Maze. He survived the Scorch. He’ll risk anything to save his friends. But the truth might be what ends it all.

The time for lies is over.

Praise for the Maze Runner series:

“[A] nail-biting must-read.” —Seventeen.com

“Wonderful action writingfast-paced…but smart and well observed.” Newsday

“Breathless, cinematic action.” Publishers Weekly

“Heart-pounding to the very last moment.” Kirkus Reviews

“Exclamation-worthy.” Romantic Times

“Gripping reading.” Booklist


From the Hardcover edition.

Paperback
Published on September 3, 2015 by Chicken House Ltd
ISBN-10: 1910655120
ISBN-13: 9781910655122
62 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • JaiMonday, April 9, 2018 at 1:11 pm
    I watched the movie it was amazing
    • asia26
      asia26Monday, April 9, 2018 at 10:52 am55 stars
      amazing
      • Victoryiscool12Monday, March 26, 2018 at 3:22 pm
        guys have u seen the movie of the book
        • WELCOMETOCHILLIThursday, February 8, 2018 at 9:32 am
          ITS OK
          • dabosssss
            dabosssssFriday, January 12, 2018 at 1:43 pm55 stars
            this book is so great if you say it's bad your lying. LYING the best book in the world ya can't get anything better than this
            • sandrigde_chickWednesday, December 13, 2017 at 4:53 pm
              I love this book!!
              • gtaylor505
                gtaylor505Thursday, November 2, 2017 at 10:39 am33 stars
                The finale of the Maze Runner series is no better than the first two, and it's only an okay book, not a great book. Honestly, I don't understand all the hype about this series. There is very little character development or real emotion, and I wouldn't recommend you read this book.
                • georgiagirl
                  georgiagirlFriday, July 14, 2017 at 4:08 pm
                  This book is very good but Newt shouldnt have died. When he did die I was extremly sad! I think Teresa deserved to die because she was a little bit messed up
                  • riacho
                    riachoWednesday, March 1, 2017 at 7:49 am
                    very sad ending. Teresa dies when Brenda should have.
                    • 42mineturtles
                      42mineturtlesFriday, February 26, 2016 at 2:34 pm55 stars
                      I loved the Death Cure. It was a suspense filling novel and like the first book it was impossible to put down once I'd started reading.

                      More TopicsView in 3D