Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5T2.68270
Raina Telgemeier's #1 New York Times bestselling, Eisner Award-winning graphic memoir based on her childhood!

Raina just wants to be a normal sixth grader. But one night after Girl Scouts she trips and falls, severely injuring her two front teeth. What follows is a long and frustrating journey with on-again, off-again braces, surgery, embarrassing headgear, and even a retainer with fake teeth attached. And on top of all that, there's still more to deal with: a major earthquake, boy confusion, and friends who turn out to be not so friendly.

Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 1, 2010 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545132053
ISBN-13: 9780545132053
3357 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • mia1234
    mia1234Thursday, December 5, 2019 at 3:32 pm55 stars
    This book is amazing i love how it try's to tell you that like knocking out a tooth an one going up you shouldn't feel all so scared maybe?And that its okay to have braces!💗
    • cool girlWednesday, December 4, 2019 at 9:48 am
      this book was so cool
      • sammyTuesday, December 3, 2019 at 12:08 pm
        its amesing .
        • daisyonna234
          daisyonna234Tuesday, December 3, 2019 at 9:26 am55 stars
          This book was awesome I liked it gives lots of detail and I recommend this book a lot if you read it I hope you liked it.
          • Weirdo Tuesday, December 3, 2019 at 6:50 am
            I read this book in one day!!!I love this book.
            • baby_patriot
              baby_patriotMonday, December 2, 2019 at 9:42 am55 stars
              This is a little like what happened to me. At one point in my life I lost half a tooth and had to get braces and wear a retainer and go to the orthodonist
              • kiki5561
                kiki5561Monday, December 2, 2019 at 9:25 am44 stars
                l love this book
                • MichaelWednesday, November 27, 2019 at 5:24 pm
                  I love it!!!!
                  • Laila4everTuesday, November 26, 2019 at 10:14 am
                    this trailer is awesome but if I got to be honest her crush is hidiuos
                    • PINKBOBPLASTICSunday, November 24, 2019 at 4:50 pm
                      Smile can save yo lives people. Borrow dis book at library or look at the ebook or print it out.