The greatest heroes in the DC Comics universe, the Justice League, answer mail from their biggest fans--kids!--courtesy Michael Northrop, New York Times bestselling author of TombQuest, and artist Gustavo Duarte.

Does Superman ever make mistakes? What was Wonder Woman's eleventh birthday like? Does Aquaman smell like fish? In this new middle-grade graphic novel, iconic heroes are asked questions both big and small, and when they are not busy saving the world, the Justice League even finds time to respond. Their honest and humorous answers will surprise and delight readers of any age, as it turns out that being a superhero is not too different from being a kid.

Full of feats, follies, and colorful illustrations, Dear Justice League gives readers the inside scoop into everyday heroics, no matter who wears the cape!
Paperback, 136 pages
Expected to be published on August 6, 2019 by DC Zoom
ISBN-10: 1401284132
ISBN-13: 9781401284138
13 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • swirlycool
    swirlycoolSunday, June 30, 2019 at 2:03 pm55 stars
    When you think of superheroes, you don’t usually think of mistakes. Believe it or not, no one is perfect, not even superheroes! In Dear Justice League, kids ask superheroes including Wonder Woman, Aquaman, Superman, Batman, and more questions! The answers to these questions are not what you’d think- and reveal the theme of the story which is nobody is perfect. This graphic novel was colorful, funny, enthusiastic, and revealed a powerful message that everyone makes mistakes and nobody is perfect. Overall, I rate this book 5/5. I recommend it for grades 2nd to 6th, and anyone interested in comedy, superhero, or graphic novels!
    • starmaster
      starmasterWednesday, June 19, 2019 at 8:00 am44 stars
      Have you ever wondered if Superman ever makes mistakes? Or if Green Lantern ever gets tired of wearing the same clothes all the time? Well, in this book you can find out! The way the book is laid out is that there are 8 chapters each about a kid writing to a superhero and having the superhero answer the question for you. The book is a quick read as it is a graphic novel and definitely worth it to read. As the book is just answering questions there isn’t a lot of action but there is still humor and amazing art. I would give this book 4 stars and recommend it for ages 7-14 for interest level and 7+ for how hard it is to read. Overall I liked this book a lot!
      • domosaur
        domosaurMonday, June 17, 2019 at 10:56 am55 stars
        No one is perfect, not even superheroes! In Dear Justice League, you'll discover the flaws of the Justice League superheroes. During an adventure to stop an insectoid invasion, each superhero gets an email that causes them to stop and think. Although they are superheros, everyone has flaws, and have made mistakes. Does Hawkgirl eat small mammals? Does Superman ever stop being "super"? To find out, read Dear Justice League, which will show you how relatable superheroes really are, minus the powers and cool outfits. I give this book a five out of five stars, due to the creativity of the graphic novel, and the story itself. I recommend this to any superhero lovers, or anyone who loves humor. I absolutely adored the illustrations, and my favorite section was the one about Hawkgirl.
        • ElCatMonday, June 17, 2019 at 10:54 am
          haven't read it, but in my bucket list!
          • callie_b
            callie_bThursday, June 13, 2019 at 2:55 pm55 starsFeatured
            If you ever thought that being a superhero was easy-- THINK AGAIN! Dear Justice League puts into perspective the sides of the Justice League that aren't really talked about... until now! Learn cool things about all your favorite superheroes and superheroines, all in an amazingly formatted and drawn graphic novel that is sure to capture your attention and keep you wanting more! The Justice League faces a lot of the problems that kids like you and me tackle every single day, so it will be easy to relate to, and who doesn't love to be like their favorite superhero? With fun questions and hilarious stories to answer them, you will be laughing and loving the book from beginning to end. This amazing graphic novel shows that even superheroes have struggles, and will help you remember that you, too, are super!! I totally recommend this book to anyone looking for a great read, especially if you enjoy graphic novels. 5/5 stars!
            • MayaThursday, June 13, 2019 at 10:30 am
              Amazing
              • caelan
                caelanWednesday, June 12, 2019 at 8:41 am55 stars
                Cool
                • pikachu1228
                  pikachu1228Tuesday, June 11, 2019 at 3:40 pm55 stars
                  There are several really good stories stuffed into this book. It is very funny and is a bit different from the DC comics. If you like the comics, you would probably like this book a lot. If you like to laugh you will really enjoy this! Great illustrations as well and so much better than the summer reading I was assigned at school.
                  • selina
                    selinaTuesday, June 11, 2019 at 1:49 pm55 starsFeatured
                    Want to text Superman a question? Check. Want to email Aquaman a question? Check. Want to email Green Lantern a question? Check. I think that everyone will love this comic book. All the cute questions asked and all the funny responses back from Justice League are the perfect combo. Dear Justice League is the perfect book if you're looking for a book to give you a laugh. Even the characters seem to be having fun with answering these questions!
                    • ajg16
                      ajg16Tuesday, June 11, 2019 at 12:34 pm55 stars
                      We all know the justice league are amazing superheroes who always get the job done and save the world from the bad guys. But really they are just like us on some ways. Everyone at some point has made a mistake, been self-concious, or just have not made the smart choice - and superheroes are no different! In this amazing graphic novel the justice league answers fan main from there biggest fans - kids! Does Aquaman smell like fish? Does Superman make mistakes? Read this Awesome graphic novel to find out! Thank you to Dogo for the opportunity to read this. I recommend this to 11+ Thanks for reading -Ajg16's reviews