The Lost Continent (Wings of Fire, Book 11)

Book 11 of 13 in the Wings of Fire Series
For centuries there have been rumors of another continent on the dragons' planet -- another land far across the ocean, populated by tribes of dragons very different from those we know. But there's never been any evidence, and most dragons dismissed the rumors as fairy tales.

Until now.

Because it turns out the stories are true.

And the other tribes are coming.

Paperback, 336 pages
Published on June 25, 2019 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 1338214446
ISBN-13: 9781338214444
46 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • kailyn6b
    kailyn6bFriday, October 11, 2019 at 11:04 am55 stars
    This book is about the mysterious lost continent. Although in this book it is not mysterious its just home. They have no idea of the dragons waiting for them until in the 13th book were they fly across the continent to them. In this very first story of the lost continent, blue's sister becomes a flamesilk and is captured while still in her cocoon and they chase blue. He jumps over the wall of a school to escape the queen of the Hivewings and meets Cricket who will help him throughout the story. He learns that the extinct Leafwings are still alive and are forced to steal the book of Clearsight which is the most sacred artifact and most guarded. The Leafwing Sundew then helps them rescue blue's sister Luna which is swept across to the distant kingdoms in a web of flamesilk.
    • coolman123465
      coolman123465Thursday, September 12, 2019 at 9:58 am
      this is the next book in the seris and i cant get it till chrismas
      • wingsoffirefan
        wingsoffirefanMonday, September 9, 2019 at 4:56 pm55 stars
        BEST. SERIES. EVER.
        • RussianCommradeMonday, September 9, 2019 at 8:53 am
          I've been in love with this series since 2014, and this was in 4th grade, and I'm still just amazed that the series is going strong. So far, I've read the entire series multiple times, and everytime its something that will blow me away and let me picture everything easily. I would recommend this book/series to anyone who appreciates books or is just plain a reader. бые!
          • NotsocoolkidThursday, April 25, 2019 at 7:22 pm
            Who is on the cover of this book? I read it and I’m still unsure
            • anemoossssssee!Thursday, April 25, 2019 at 11:01 am
              i want to read this book soooo badly
              • AnnabethSunday, April 7, 2019 at 7:23 pm
                I NEED THIS BOOK! >: The only problem is that my parents wont let meh! Its a must-have! My BFF is giving me the 12th one because I read the rest and I am like gimme but I NEED this one!
                • zuluzen41
                  zuluzen41Monday, February 25, 2019 at 9:33 am55 stars
                  I read the other twelve books in the series and they were wonderful to say the least. I am ecstatic that the thirteenth book has finally been released and hope to read it very soon.
                  • Wings of fireTuesday, February 19, 2019 at 7:01 pm
                    Hi! It's me again. The story is basically about a dragon named Blue who dislikes change at all. Suddenly, he realizes his sis Luna is a flamesilk, and he goes through a lot of twists and turns through and through out in the book.
                    • aaa57
                      aaa57Tuesday, February 19, 2019 at 11:38 am55 stars
                      I love this book. The new characters are so fun, and the storyline is AMAZING. It is different than the others but I am glad that some of the characters from the former books are in it. (Tsunami, Moon, Turtle, ect.) Definitely a must read.