Dork Diaries 11: Tales from a Not-So-Friendly Frenemy

Book 11 of 13 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 5n/a4.9n/a

Nikki Maxwell, Queen of the Dorks, is back in the eleventh instalment of the bestselling series! Nikki is spending a week at North Hampton Hills as part of the school transfer programme. The good news is that NHH is super-cool and preppy. The bad news is that Nikki's nemesis MacKenzie started there two weeks ago! But, faced with NHH queen bee Tiffany, who takes meanness to a whole new level, Nikki might need to work WITH Mackenzie if she's going to survive the week! Can Nikki and MacKenzie overcome their differences and become BFFS ...Best Frenemies Forever?!

Hardcover, 288 pages
Published on November 15, 2016 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1481479202
ISBN-13: 9781481479202
284 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • heatsydTuesday, September 15, 2020 at 11:48 am
    omg so not cool
    • skillet78
      skillet78Tuesday, September 8, 2020 at 12:23 pm55 stars
      I love this book! the unlimited amount of backstabbing and jokes in this is awesome. Friendship and dealing with your problems while taking care of a little girl who doesn't know how to cook and almost burned your house down . I wouldn't last a minute with that life.
      • toodorky
        toodorkyMonday, July 13, 2020 at 8:27 am55 stars
        Nikki and her friends signed up for the foreign exchange student program, and of all school, Nikki is assigned to Mackenzie's new school. Worst yet, there's a girl at the school who was nice the first day, and then turned into Mackenzie the next! How will Nikki survive middle school now?
        • swirlycool
          swirlycoolSunday, June 28, 2020 at 6:01 pm55 stars
          Nikki is going to be a transfer student at the school her enemy, Mackenzie, goes to. However, when she gets there, she is suprised to see that her enemy is not Mackenzie, but infact Tiffany, a popular CCP. When Nikki stands up to her, soon she gets many situations on her hands. Will everything work out for Nikki Maxwell in the end? This book was funny and the illustrations are really cute. Overall, I enjoyed this book and I recommend it to people who enjoy the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series. I rate this 5/5.
          • warriorsgirl11
            warriorsgirl11Saturday, June 6, 2020 at 9:21 pm55 stars
            Nikki Maxwell, Queen of the Dorks, is back in the eleventh instalment of the bestselling series! Nikki is spending a week at North Hampton Hills as part of the school transfer program. The good news is that NHH is super-cool and preppy. It sounded like my type of school!
            • mayflower101
              mayflower101Tuesday, May 19, 2020 at 10:55 am55 stars
              It was such a twist when nicki was more popular than mackenzie, was i mad at mackenzie because she is soooooo mean to nicki, i was but still feel bad!
              • LaughyMonday, April 6, 2020 at 9:02 am
                This book is about a girl Mackenzie and nicki and mackenzie is really rude and then she becomes friends with nicki.
                • little_angel727
                  little_angel727Sunday, January 12, 2020 at 9:43 pm55 stars
                  This book is great!! but it doesn't end in a way i wish to end...
                  • little_angel727
                    little_angel727Sunday, January 12, 2020 at 7:00 pm55 stars
                    Nikki Maxwell has to go to North Hamilton Hills, McKenzie's school, for a week. When she arrive, Nikki found out the fact that McKenzie stole all her achievements from her and spread nast rumors about her. Unexpectedly, Tiffany, the school's "queen bee", welcomes her with open arms. Tiffany actually believed McKenzie's rumors and thought SHE was the queen bee, too. Tiffany is a DEFINATE mean girl and purposley bumps into a student. Nikki told Tiff that she sould watch where she was going, and Tiffany thought that was a betrayal. Than, she goes on to make her stay at NHH terrible. Now, Nikki is very lonely, but than the guy who got bumped into Tiff brought his whole club with him and made friends with her. That's when she bumps into McKenzie, and she explains why she made fake rumors. EVERY student in NHH ignored her because of the bug video. But than Tiffany decides to take her selfie on the fountin and SPLASH!! went her phone. The whole scene (including her wailing) is MUCH more crazy than McKenzie's bug video. Now, Nikki and McKenzie are frenemy, but they turn into Mortal enemys who hates each other's guts again. McKenzie is going to tell the principle that Nikki cyberbullied her so she will get expelled. But than there happens a miracle that the tables turn...
                    • avanumbereight
                      avanumbereightWednesday, January 8, 2020 at 4:52 pm55 stars
                      This reminds me of my friend that I joke with of being enemies. This book is amazing because it's about a young girl, Nikki, dealing with her enemy, Makenzie. Then, she meets someone worse than Makenzie. This could happen in real life to some people or may be happening to people.