Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 2 - 5n/a4.376089

The gripping first installment in New York Times bestselling author Tahereh Mafi’s Shatter Me series.

One touch is all it takes. One touch, and Juliette Ferrars can leave a fully grown man gasping for air. One touch, and she can kill.

No one knows why Juliette has such incredible power. It feels like a curse, a burden that one person alone could never bear. But The Reestablishment sees it as a gift, sees her as an opportunity. An opportunity for a deadly weapon.

Juliette has never fought for herself before. But when she’s reunited with the one person who ever cared about her, she finds a strength she never knew she had.

Paperback, 452 pages
Published on October 2, 2012 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062085506
ISBN-13: 9780062085504
7 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ayselorina9
    ayselorina9Saturday, December 8, 2018 at 12:01 pm55 stars
    Shatter me is such an romantic and intense book.It starts by a girl named Julliette that has an lethal touch meaning that when she touches someone the person dies....trust me she hates that and gets locked up in a cell..The way Julliette describes her life is so sad that you can't stop reading!I like how Adam,Julliettes friend from school comes in and does not give up on whats wrong!Not only that but she does not come together with Adam until the end like an Happily Ever after! I dare you to stop reading!!
    • greekgeek14
      greekgeek14Thursday, February 25, 2016 at 5:33 pm55 stars
      from a scale of one to ten this looks 100 star!
      • megank
        megankThursday, February 25, 2016 at 6:49 am55 stars
        Shatter Me is one of the most interesting books I've read so far! Juliette is a girl that can kill people by touching them, for years, she's been inclosed in a closed room and hasn't talked to anyone since then. But when she meets Adam, she starts to believe that she can trust him and more importantly, be herself. Along the way she faces many difficulties, such as betrayal, lies, and escaping an obsessed lover of hers. One of my favourite characters in this book will certainly be Adam because he's really kind and is willing to risk anything for Juliette. This book is full of emotions and describes several topics teenagers struggle today such as crushes, friendships, trust, and honesty. If you love the Divergent series, you will enjoy this as well!
        • WarnerTuesday, August 12, 2014 at 11:13 pm
          I really liked this book. It was dystopian and like a lot of book, but the plot was different. It was about a girl named Juliette who has a lethal touch. Anyone she touches she kills. After being locked up in a cell for more than a year, Adam, and boy from her school and now in the army, mysteriously comes. The only complaint I have is how abrupt the ending is, but I guess it is a cliff-hanger for the next book.
          • melmoo
            melmooWednesday, May 15, 2013 at 8:43 am11 star
            cant wait t read this.. in my tbr jar
            • icecreamluver
              icecreamluverFriday, November 9, 2012 at 12:49 pm55 stars
              my big cousin made me read this because i was bored one night. real page turner!
              • icecreamluver
                icecreamluverThursday, November 8, 2012 at 2:23 pm55 starsFeatured
                i love this book! the way Juliette was thinking about her liking him and not liking him. and the way Juliette and Adam came together at the end loving each other and ecaping the enemy Warner, the book just left me in suspense! good thing there is another one coming out!

                Our Apps and Plugins