Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, Parts 1 & 2, Special Rehearsal Edition Script

Book 8 of 8 in the Harry Potter Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 1 - 4n/a3.945268
"The Eighth Story. Nineteen Years Later.

Based on an original new story by J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany, a new play by Jack Thorne, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child is the eighth story in the Harry Potter series and the first official Harry Potter story to be presented on stage. The play will receive its world premiere in London’s West End on July 30, 2016.

It was always difficult being Harry Potter and it isn’t much easier now that he is an overworked employee of the Ministry of Magic, a husband and father of three school-age children.

While Harry grapples with a past that refuses to stay where it belongs, his youngest son Albus must struggle with the weight of a family legacy he never wanted. As past and present fuse ominously, both father and son learn the uncomfortable truth: sometimes, darkness comes from unexpected places."
Paperback, 336 pages
Published on July 25, 2017 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 133821666X
ISBN-13: 9781338216660
539 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • thesmessywriter
    thesmessywriterMonday, February 8, 2021 at 8:40 am55 stars
    all the books are amazing but the cursed child is my least fav. also all the movies ( even if they leave a lot of stuff out ) are really good! while harry and his friends are try to not die and stop a evil wizard, the reader is laughing and crying at the same time. this book is basical about friend ship, action, and romaic ( but not too much ). i want to thank the athor for helping some kids ecapce the really world and into her fansty.
    • Daisy Monday, January 25, 2021 at 5:47 am
      I sooooo want to read this book it sounds awesome but there are some things on YouTube that kind of make me not want to read it like videos that are titled why the book is so bad but in my opinion it still will be an absolutely amazing book.
      • lillyThursday, January 14, 2021 at 8:09 am
        i like this book so much you should read it
        • booksfor3ver
          booksfor3verWednesday, January 13, 2021 at 7:04 am44 stars
          A weird little thing, you know. I don't quite like it, but for some reason everyone hates it. It's about *SPOILER ALERT* Ginny and Harry's son, Albus, and Draco's son, Scorpion, and they make friends, travel back in time and meet Voldemort's daughter. Wow. So, I recommend to people who love crazy sequels!
          • leadership1
            leadership1Tuesday, January 12, 2021 at 8:54 am55 stars
            I really like this book. I would recommend it for age 11 and up. It has a good storyline, but the plot is a little confusing. It is about three friends who go on a quest to fix something that happened a long time ago. Humor is awesome. I really like the twist in it. I suggest you read the original series before you read this book.
            • deathly_hallows
              deathly_hallowsSunday, January 10, 2021 at 5:50 pm11 star
              SPOIL ALERT ok so i am a HUGE potterhead, and for the record I have NEVER seen a book with such LAZY writing, so this book's main topic is TIME TRAVLE, so let me get this straight: 1. ALL the time turners were DISTROYED in Harry Potter and the Order Of the Phenix during the battle of the department of mysteries, 2. the author (#loveJ.KRowling) put a whole bunch of rules about time travel in 2015 that's ONE YEAR before this books was released, one of the rules for example was the fact that you age however many years you travel back in time when you come back, so that means when scorpio, albus and Delphi went back in time about 20 years or so, they would have aged 20 years, that means all of them would be in their 30s BUT NOPE. this is just my opinion, if you like this book i respect your opinion, and i hope you will respect mine.
              • poseidoncabin
                poseidoncabinSaturday, January 9, 2021 at 8:21 am44 stars
                I read this as soon as it came out and I didn’t really think it was that great. it was honestly a kind of depressing book and I didn’t enjoy it as much as the original series. still, I think it is a good sequel. just not my favorite.
                • AaryaSaturday, January 9, 2021 at 3:15 am
                  I also love it
                  • Smartdogomovie Friday, January 8, 2021 at 7:01 pm
                    I like Harry Potter ☆!☆
                    • SerenejsmoothFriday, January 8, 2021 at 6:56 am
                      Ive honestly read every one, but i have to say, this one might have been my least favorite