Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.7117675

Demigod Percy Jackson, still with no memory, and his new friends from Camp Jupiter, Hazel and Frank, go on a quest to free Death, but their bigger task is to unite the Greek and Roman camps so that the Prophecy of Seven can be fulfilled.

Paperback, 464 pages
Published on August 6, 2013 by Vintage
ISBN-10: 0345805399
ISBN-13: 9780345805393
284 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • wolfiethewolf
    wolfiethewolfWednesday, June 13, 2018 at 8:49 am55 stars
    I read this book and I really really liked it. I also like how the author writes this book! :)
    • septembergirl
      septembergirlTuesday, June 5, 2018 at 6:58 pm55 stars
      I love these books so much. I honestly like this series a little better than the just Percy Jackson ones.
      • mawesome Monday, June 4, 2018 at 7:22 am
        This is one of the best books I have ever read. It is another great thriller that by Rick Riordan that lets us see in to the life of Percy Jackson. Also I liked how he showed us the roman side of the half-bloods and Camp Jupiter.
        • dancerlee
          dancerleeMonday, April 30, 2018 at 5:13 am55 stars
          I love this book so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Rick Riordan books are the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!
          • rishi_venky
            rishi_venkySaturday, April 14, 2018 at 6:59 pm55 starsFeatured
            Riordan books run on emotion....this one is no different. Us readers are attracted to his books in the first place by the hilarious humor but with a backdrop of strong emotion. Each character has their own heartbreaking story to tell, and the past is what shapes their character. Percy would not have a significant role in the book if not for his memory loss, as the fact that he struggled forward to see Annabeth again made us want to cry. Frank would be nothing without his sad story and the witty theory Riordan came up with that if you are powerful, then your life depends on something delicate. Frank had a lot of heartbreak in his past; faced a level of sadness that the other demigods did not. He also had the power to turn into animals, which backfired on him because his life depended on a small piece of stick. If it was burned, he was dead. This lifeline is the leverage that Riordan used to develop the character and add emotion into the story. Hazel is dead. She has been given a second chance at life and the way she died makes you want to cry. The way Riordan has used these characters, developed their characters so we as readers could thoroughly enjoy the book, is completely unbelievable. When we read his books, we feel like we are the main character of the book. We can relate to this sadness, this heartbreak, and the depth in each individuals' characters is what makes this story shine. However, not just that, the breezy humor that covers up the drama and emotion is the most lovable part of the book. One will find themself laughing every five minutes as the journey continues through its fast-paced action. Action. That's another aspect of this book we love. The way they defeat the monsters, used their differences to conquer the evil is top-notch. The book never seems to lose pace and keeps us on our toes. As a reader, we want a roller coaster of emotions jam-packed into a book, and Riordan has packaged it perfectly in this novel yet again. Kudos, Mr. Riordan. Your books are our sanctuary to a key to a parallel universe of heroes who we can relate to. We love Riordan World.
            • whoaaaaaaaaa
              whoaaaaaaaaaWednesday, March 28, 2018 at 9:22 am55 stars
              I just love it when the big fight happens with kronsos and the big monster army and then the lord of the dead hades comes up out of the underworld and he brings the skeleton army and the way percy jackson was so brave to turn down immortality. Just wow
              • zingisme213
                zingisme213Wednesday, April 18, 2018 at 8:43 am55 stars
                IKR It would be hard to turn that down, then again I wouldn't want my friends to die without me...
              • hi Tuesday, March 13, 2018 at 4:54 pm
                the fatal flaw is he's to loyal to his friends in the last olympian he lets luke kill himself.
                • koreanbacongirl
                  koreanbacongirlTuesday, March 6, 2018 at 3:29 pm55 stars
                  I LOVE the Percey Jackson!!! And especially The Sun Of Neptune because it includes a lot of friendship and teamwork. And this book is REALLY GOOD! If I could, I would read the Percey Jackson series 10 times!
                  • goldwolfmaster
                    goldwolfmasterTuesday, March 6, 2018 at 6:54 am55 stars
                    OK, so to start off with this review I'm going to say that I'm only on page 153. (And yes, I know that's not a lot, but still.) And even though I'm only on that page, I can already relate to Percy. Here comes a spoiler: The thing I can relate to Percy is that I forget pretty much everything. (But no, I didn't forget my past...Well, maybe a little of it.) What I mean is that if you told me to take out the garbage in five minutes, I would totally forget to take it out five minutes later. And yes, I remember my name and important stuff. (But I don't have a girlfriend........Yet. XD.) I LOVE this book though. This is, again, a GREAT book!!!! And, again, NOICE JOB RICK RIORDAN!!!!!!!!!! Thank you Rick Riordan for writing your books, because all of them are the BOMB!!!! BTW, this is great for a seventh grader like me.
                    • zingisme213
                      zingisme213Wednesday, April 18, 2018 at 8:44 am55 stars
                      I'm only a 5th grader but I've read Harry Potter series like 7 times. And this book of course.
                    • creepyconnie
                      creepyconnieMonday, February 26, 2018 at 11:26 am44 stars
                      Hey, how come he had some of his memories? That doesn't even make any sense! Juno/Hera wiped his memories! (There are always three ways Juno/Hera.) How is it he remembered Annabeth? Like I said "That doesn't even make any sense!" He shouldn't remember his own name, much less his girlfriend! Other than that "fatal flaw", overall, it was really good. It was also a little too vivid.
                      • rishi_venky
                        rishi_venkySaturday, April 14, 2018 at 6:48 pm55 stars
                        This is merely part of the emotion that draws us readers in...Percy could not survive without knowing his own name, one, and two, this emotional connection he had with Annabeth, the time they spent together, was forever seared into his brain. He felt so much for Annabeth that even getting amnesia because of Ms. Majesty Of Annoyingness wouldn't completely erase the memory of Annabeth. Riordan includes this to further increase sentimental value and half the plot is driven by Percy moving only doing the journey and not giving up hope because he remembers Annabeth.

                      More TopicsView in 3D