The Son Of Neptune (The Heroes of Olympus, Book 2)

Book 2 of 5 in the The Heroes of Olympus Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.7117675

Demigod Percy Jackson, still with no memory, and his new friends from Camp Jupiter, Hazel and Frank, go on a quest to free Death, but their bigger task is to unite the Greek and Roman camps so that the Prophecy of Seven can be fulfilled.

Paperback, 464 pages
Published on August 6, 2013 by Vintage
ISBN-10: 0345805399
ISBN-13: 9780345805393
268 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • Alter EgoTuesday, July 18, 2017 at 12:51 pm
    This is a fantastic book! Great to cure boredom on a normal day.
    • jon_c
      jon_cSunday, July 16, 2017 at 12:27 pm
      The book Son of Neptune is the second book of the series Heroes of Olympus, written by Rick Riordan, during the last book; “The Lost Hero” Percy lost his memories. He doesn’t remember anything, but whenever people call the name Annabeth it rings a bell in his head.. Read as Percy slowly regain his memories and attempt to challenge the Prophecy of Seven. If he fail not only their camp would be destroyed but the whole world would be in danger. I recommend this book to anyone from grade 6 or above that like adventure and mythology book.
      • walton4
        walton4Sunday, July 16, 2017 at 12:27 pm
        love it!
        • s61878
          s61878Sunday, July 16, 2017 at 12:27 pm
          I really liked the end because it was action packed and they fought the giant. And it also helped me figure out why Jason was at camp half blood. Percy and Jason got switched at camps!!!
          • lucian88
            lucian88Sunday, July 16, 2017 at 12:27 pm55 stars
            So good
            • subsciber
              subsciberSunday, July 16, 2017 at 12:27 pm55 stars
              I was looking for a book in a library and i found The Lost Hero which got me intrested to read the second one. Both books are very intresting. You should read em' too.
              • purplebubbles11
                purplebubbles11Sunday, July 16, 2017 at 12:27 pm
                Awesome!
                • aaiisshhaa2920
                  aaiisshhaa2920Sunday, July 16, 2017 at 12:27 pm55 stars
                  Awesome!!!!!
                  • hermione123ron3
                    hermione123ron3Sunday, July 16, 2017 at 12:27 pm55 stars
                    um.....................................where was the percabeth reunion???/ OTHERWISE IT WAS PERF
                    • yok
                      yokThursday, May 18, 2017 at 1:10 pm55 stars
                      it brings the same pleasure as percy jackson