The Son Of Neptune (The Heroes of Olympus, Book 2)

Book 2 of 5 in the The Heroes of Olympus Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.7117675

Download FREE Teacher's Guide

Demigod Percy Jackson, still with no memory, and his new friends from Camp Jupiter, Hazel and Frank, go on a quest to free Death, but their bigger task is to unite the Greek and Roman camps so that the Prophecy of Seven can be fulfilled.

Paperback, 464 pages
Published on August 6, 2013 by Vintage
ISBN-10: 0345805399
ISBN-13: 9780345805393
297 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ryanng1letsgopa
    ryanng1letsgopaWednesday, November 6, 2019 at 5:52 pm44 stars
    me too.. I got suspicious when Percy said " I know you".. The book timeline is the same as The Lost Hero and the early part of The Mark of Athena.
    • jaydi2163
      jaydi2163Sunday, October 13, 2019 at 2:14 pm55 stars
      I am still reading this book. So far, I am VERY surprised that Nico di Angelo is there!😳😱 I went a bit crazy....... :)
      • greek_freak2008
        greek_freak2008Thursday, October 10, 2019 at 6:46 pm55 stars
        When Percy Jackson is stuck in California, and stripped of his memory, he is always getting attacked by monsters. One of the monsters that attacked him said that he was a son of Poseidon. He wasn't sure what that meant so he just ran. On his way to the high way he an old women. She tells him to carry her to the doors being guarded by security. Near the end of the book Percy gets a scroll from a demigod named Leo. If you read this book and you like it you will like the rest of the books in the series.
        • ryanng1letsgopa
          ryanng1letsgopaThursday, October 3, 2019 at 1:30 pm44 stars
          I have read most of the books that Rick Riordan has wrote within the past few years and they were cool. He puts little funny things in it too.
          • halo9ghg
            halo9ghgThursday, September 5, 2019 at 4:40 pm55 stars
            So good. I read this and ws like, "This is awesome!" Don't worry about length, ;)
            • shoddyrobin66
              shoddyrobin66Tuesday, June 11, 2019 at 1:10 pm
              😲 it's a super long book but don't worry! It's NEW YORK TIMES #1 BEST-SELLING AUTHOR! Age Rating: 9+ ShoddyRobin66's Ratings!
              • sweetlemmon
                sweetlemmonMonday, April 22, 2019 at 7:55 pm
                Almost done with the book, it’s a really amazing one! Action packed, tons of twists, and lots of excitement! Definitely recommend it!πŸ™‚
                • maireWednesday, April 17, 2019 at 3:15 pm
                  This is my fav book! I LOVE DOGO NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!
                  • pokemonlover405
                    pokemonlover405Tuesday, April 2, 2019 at 11:27 am55 stars
                    I love this book cliff hanger in the last book though makes you scream where is Percy Jackson well here is the answer!!
                    • shadower922
                      shadower922Thursday, March 21, 2019 at 5:53 am55 stars
                      it was really really realy really good. I think Rick Riordan should have the Romans live in cabins depending on their godly parent. That's it.😌