Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.7117675

Demigod Percy Jackson, still with no memory, and his new friends from Camp Jupiter, Hazel and Frank, go on a quest to free Death, but their bigger task is to unite the Greek and Roman camps so that the Prophecy of Seven can be fulfilled.

Paperback, 464 pages
Published on August 6, 2013 by Vintage
ISBN-10: 0345805399
ISBN-13: 9780345805393
285 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • HPWednesday, December 5, 2018 at 6:33 am
    this book is so good once you start reading it you get hooked. It has the 3 diffrent sides of the story. It also has other characters you'll know and if you have read the percey Jackson books there will be even more but there is also some new characters
    • raveb772
      raveb772Wednesday, October 10, 2018 at 9:56 am55 stars
      Percy Jackson is back in business.
      • hockeyplayer
        hockeyplayerTuesday, September 18, 2018 at 11:21 am55 stars
        I read this book and highly recommend it to other people. I read the whole series of these books and they where all the best books ever. if you like harry potter you will love this series
        • wolfiethewolf
          wolfiethewolfWednesday, June 13, 2018 at 8:49 am55 stars
          I read this book and I really really liked it. I also like how the author writes this book! :)
          • septembergirl
            septembergirlTuesday, June 5, 2018 at 6:58 pm55 stars
            I love these books so much. I honestly like this series a little better than the just Percy Jackson ones.
            • mawesome Monday, June 4, 2018 at 7:22 am
              This is one of the best books I have ever read. It is another great thriller that by Rick Riordan that lets us see in to the life of Percy Jackson. Also I liked how he showed us the roman side of the half-bloods and Camp Jupiter.
              • dancerlee
                dancerleeMonday, April 30, 2018 at 5:13 am55 stars
                I love this book so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Rick Riordan books are the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                • rishi_venky
                  rishi_venkySaturday, April 14, 2018 at 6:59 pm55 starsFeatured
                  Riordan books run on emotion....this one is no different. Us readers are attracted to his books in the first place by the hilarious humor but with a backdrop of strong emotion. Each character has their own heartbreaking story to tell, and the past is what shapes their character. Percy would not have a significant role in the book if not for his memory loss, as the fact that he struggled forward to see Annabeth again made us want to cry. Frank would be nothing without his sad story and the witty theory Riordan came up with that if you are powerful, then your life depends on something delicate. Frank had a lot of heartbreak in his past; faced a level of sadness that the other demigods did not. He also had the power to turn into animals, which backfired on him because his life depended on a small piece of stick. If it was burned, he was dead. This lifeline is the leverage that Riordan used to develop the character and add emotion into the story. Hazel is dead. She has been given a second chance at life and the way she died makes you want to cry. The way Riordan has used these characters, developed their characters so we as readers could thoroughly enjoy the book, is completely unbelievable. When we read his books, we feel like we are the main character of the book. We can relate to this sadness, this heartbreak, and the depth in each individuals' characters is what makes this story shine. However, not just that, the breezy humor that covers up the drama and emotion is the most lovable part of the book. One will find themself laughing every five minutes as the journey continues through its fast-paced action. Action. That's another aspect of this book we love. The way they defeat the monsters, used their differences to conquer the evil is top-notch. The book never seems to lose pace and keeps us on our toes. As a reader, we want a roller coaster of emotions jam-packed into a book, and Riordan has packaged it perfectly in this novel yet again. Kudos, Mr. Riordan. Your books are our sanctuary to a key to a parallel universe of heroes who we can relate to. We love Riordan World.
                  • hi Tuesday, March 13, 2018 at 4:54 pm
                    the fatal flaw is he's to loyal to his friends in the last olympian he lets luke kill himself.
                    • koreanbacongirl
                      koreanbacongirlTuesday, March 6, 2018 at 3:29 pm55 stars
                      I LOVE the Percey Jackson!!! And especially The Sun Of Neptune because it includes a lot of friendship and teamwork. And this book is REALLY GOOD! If I could, I would read the Percey Jackson series 10 times!

                      Our Apps and Plugins