Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.5127859

After saving Olympus from the evil Titan lord, Kronos, Percy and friends have rebuilt their beloved Camp Half-Blood, where the next generation of demigods must now prepare for a chilling prophecy of their own:

Seven half-bloods shall answer the call,
To storm or fire the world must fall.
An oath to keep with a final breath,
And foes bear arms to the Doors of Death.

Now, in a brand-new series from blockbuster best-selling author Rick Riordan, fans return to the world of Camp Half-Blood. Here, a new group of heroes will inherit a quest. But to survive the journey, they'll need the help of some familiar demigods.

Paperback, 592 pages
Published on April 3, 2012 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423113462
ISBN-13: 9781423113461
395 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • WeirdoMonday, March 19, 2018 at 3:59 pm
    I love this book I like piper. She is veereerrrry pretty.
    • NicThursday, March 15, 2018 at 10:53 am
      It's so good!
      • dolphinlover7Tuesday, March 13, 2018 at 8:46 am
        I HAVE IT #bestbookeverrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
        • Nic Monday, March 12, 2018 at 2:53 pm
          Wow I want this book so bad I love it!!
          • corinnethellama
            corinnethellamaWednesday, March 7, 2018 at 9:43 am55 starsFeatured
            The Lost Hero By: Rick Riordan Published: October 12, 2010 This book is about three young half-bloods going on an incredible journey to stop a crazy woman made of dirt from waking up. Piper has a secret. She is a daughter of Aphrodite, but she doesn’t agree with anything that Aphrodite does. Jason is confused. He woke up on a bus with no memory at all. Leo is good with tools being a son of Hephaestus and all. I liked this book a lot because of all the twists and turns in the plot. You never know what’s going to happen! I would suggest this book for 4th graders and up. Anyone could enjoy reading this amazing book! - corinnethellama
            • cute_kitten
              cute_kittenTuesday, March 6, 2018 at 11:38 am55 stars
              I read the WHOLE series and ALL the books are great! If you agree follow me!
              • goldwolfmaster
                goldwolfmasterTuesday, February 20, 2018 at 6:45 am55 starsFeatured
                Ok, so first of all, this is like one of the best books I have ever read, (Notice how I said ONE of the best books, because I still LOVE Percy Jackson!). For me it's usually very rare that I find and author that has a series and I like the series. Sorry if that sentence didn't make sense. But anyway, it's totally different with Rick Riordan and his series. The reason I say it's totally different is because with Rick, I literally like all of his books. (BTW, I still have a couple series to read by him.) I mean, like, Percy Jackson, I loved the whole five books, (and now I'm begging my mom over and over to get me the whole first series.), and then when I started reading "The Heroes Of Olympus", I'm totally addicted again! BTW again, I have the first and second book, but the second is at my dads so I have to wait to read the second one. Also this is the third or fourth time that I'm reading "The Lost Hero". Anyway, "The Heroes Of Olympus" is such a great series...even though I only read the first book, I JUST KNOW IT'S A GREAT SERIES!!!! Also, great job Rick Riordan for writing all these books. I mean, dude, literally every book you write is great to me. Oh and one more thing Rick, don't listen to all those chumps who say your books are horrible or garbage or something else mean, just ignore them and keep going. Or should I say writing?
                • mybooksandi
                  mybooksandiMonday, February 19, 2018 at 2:36 pm55 stars
                  Let’s go Percy, let’s go! Let’s go Percy, let’s go! Let’s g--, Oh, hello Jason! Okay, the Lost Hero, let’s do this… The Lost Hero by Uncle Rick was a novel that impressed me. You see, I didn’t think this book would survive without Percy. Honestly, I thought that Percy would be in the novel. (Hey, look back at the first line and come back to me). **CHARACTERS** So yeah, big bummer Percy wasn’t here. But there are other characters! In fact there is- Jason- *ODDLY* I liked Jason. And why do you think this is odd? Well because, NO ONE TAKES MY BABY PERCY’S ‘MAIN CHARACTER’ ROLE! But… I did like Jason; he was a very good substitute. I liked how he is calm and fierce. He also will do anything for Piper and Leo, even though he doesn’t remember ever being Leo’s friend or Piper’s boyfriend. Although, I was shocked at how *SPOILERS LOOK AWAY* he took the news of the ‘camp switch’ very calmly. If I was him, I would’ve killed the entire Greek camp. Umm… just saying. YOU CAN STOP LOOKING AT YOUR CAT PLAYING WITH A FEATHER AND READ, SPOILERS ARE DONE. Piper- Was awesome! She was such a strong character. She focused on helping her friends but at the same time wanted to rescue her father. And I absolutely liked how she was a daughter of Aphrodite but is tough and didn’t give a care in the world about her looks. YESSS…. Leo- Was hilarious! Every now and then he would crack a joke about something that is so relatable. And I definitely think that Leo is there to break all the tension and crack jokes. Oh and *LOOK AWAY KIDS* summon fire of course! **Setting** And of course, Camp Half-Blood! Oh, and all the other places they go. Okay, can I just say how much I LOVE CAMP HALF-BLOOD? It’s the camp where it all started! *Sniff* In all… I love this book so much! All the new characters were AMAZING, the setting was EXTRODINARY, and I miss Percy… Five stars from me!
                  • braceface12345
                    braceface12345Monday, February 12, 2018 at 1:17 pm55 stars
                    It is a really entertaining book with lots of excitement.
                    • posidonkid
                      posidonkidSaturday, January 27, 2018 at 3:10 pm55 stars
                      I just started and it's already amazing!!!:)

                      More TopicsView in 3D