Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.5127859


After saving Olympus from the evil Titan lord, Kronos, Percy and friends have rebuilt their beloved Camp Half-Blood, where the next generation of demigods must now prepare for a chilling prophecy of their own:

Seven half-bloods shall answer the call,
To storm or fire the world must fall.
An oath to keep with a final breath,
And foes bear arms to the Doors of Death.

Now, in a brand-new series from blockbuster best-selling author Rick Riordan, fans return to the world of Camp Half-Blood. Here, a new group of heroes will inherit a quest. But to survive the journey, they'll need the help of some familiar demigods.

Paperback, 592 pages
Published on April 3, 2012 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423113462
ISBN-13: 9781423113461
419 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • skinny legsTuesday, January 8, 2019 at 11:03 am
    this is better than harry potter and wonder combined
    • dunkelosteus587
      dunkelosteus587Wednesday, December 26, 2018 at 1:54 pm55 stars
      this is my favorite book of all times i like it because i like the action and the suspense of it i would definitely read it again.
      • dunkelosteus587
        dunkelosteus587Friday, December 21, 2018 at 11:32 am55 stars
        this is my favorite book of all times!!!
        • HPWednesday, December 19, 2018 at 3:00 pm
          This book is so good. It has this you know from Percy Jackson but how other people see it. It has a lot of excitement and has new characters and old. I could not put it down. I would read it again and again.
          • chloedeluna
            chloedelunaFriday, November 30, 2018 at 3:34 pm55 stars
            The Lost Hero, by Rick Riordan is a really great myth/fantasy book because this book's plot is about three kids named Jason, Piper, and Leo who have to go on a quest to free Hera-the queen of all gods- from Mother Nature, who turns out to be evil. While on the quest, they encounter enemies who try to kill the three kids from freeing Hera. At the end, they figure out that Percy Jackson and Jason Grace has been switched and their memories have been taken away, for Hera wants them to find their way out.
            • tapipodokigohy
              tapipodokigohyTuesday, November 6, 2018 at 12:01 pm
              I read the Percy Jackson series and decided to read the second series (The Heroes of Olympus) because I liked the author and the books. It's an action packed book and there is never a dull moment
              • deadfrogpants
                deadfrogpantsMonday, October 8, 2018 at 6:38 am55 stars
                I think we can all agree Leo is too hot to handle and we need to get the weed wakers on this boi. Someone get Percy some loops and Piper is LAMP
                • sofiacalypotter
                  sofiacalypotterThursday, September 20, 2018 at 12:23 pm55 stars
                  i have read all of his books and i love this one more!!!!!!!
                  • hockeyplayer
                    hockeyplayerTuesday, September 18, 2018 at 11:18 am55 stars
                    I really loved this book and I thought it was action packed but I didnt really understand this book when I first started it.
                    • meggiemeows
                      meggiemeowsSunday, September 9, 2018 at 5:32 pm55 stars
                      MY NEW FAVORITE SERIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (next to TOA of coarse)

                      Our Apps and Plugins