Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.5127859


After saving Olympus from the evil Titan lord, Kronos, Percy and friends have rebuilt their beloved Camp Half-Blood, where the next generation of demigods must now prepare for a chilling prophecy of their own:

Seven half-bloods shall answer the call,
To storm or fire the world must fall.
An oath to keep with a final breath,
And foes bear arms to the Doors of Death.

Now, in a brand-new series from blockbuster best-selling author Rick Riordan, fans return to the world of Camp Half-Blood. Here, a new group of heroes will inherit a quest. But to survive the journey, they'll need the help of some familiar demigods.

Paperback, 592 pages
Published on April 3, 2012 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423113462
ISBN-13: 9781423113461
414 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • tapipodokigohy
    tapipodokigohyTuesday, November 6, 2018 at 12:01 pm
    I read the Percy Jackson series and decided to read the second series (The Heroes of Olympus) because I liked the author and the books. It's an action packed book and there is never a dull moment
    • deadfrogpants
      deadfrogpantsMonday, October 8, 2018 at 6:38 am55 stars
      I think we can all agree Leo is too hot to handle and we need to get the weed wakers on this boi. Someone get Percy some loops and Piper is LAMP
      • sofiacalypotter
        sofiacalypotterThursday, September 20, 2018 at 12:23 pm55 stars
        i have read all of his books and i love this one more!!!!!!!
        • hockeyplayer
          hockeyplayerTuesday, September 18, 2018 at 11:18 am55 stars
          I really loved this book and I thought it was action packed but I didnt really understand this book when I first started it.
          • meggiemeows
            meggiemeowsSunday, September 9, 2018 at 5:32 pm55 stars
            MY NEW FAVORITE SERIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (next to TOA of coarse)
            • girlpower4ever
              girlpower4everSunday, August 5, 2018 at 5:07 pm55 stars
              This was SUCH a fabulous book! The second series of the Camp Half-Blood Chronicles, "The Lost Hero" combines Roman and Greek mythology to weave modern-day characters into a story, and contains both old and new demigods, all beloved. Jason Grace wakes up on a bus, but he doesn't know where he is, why he's here, or who he is. He just knows he doesn't belong here. Immediately, through his confusion, he gets attacked by wind spirits and whisked off to some place called Camp Half-Blood. Even though he doesn't remember a thing, he has a feeling he's on a enemy ground. Worse, he has to go on a quest already, while he's still trying to figure out who he is. With a sort-of girlfriend daughter of Aphrodite and a feisty son of Hephaestus, can he figure this out?
              • wolfiethewolf
                wolfiethewolfWednesday, June 13, 2018 at 8:49 am55 stars
                I read this book and I really really liked it. I also like how the author writes this book! :)
                • raveb772
                  raveb772Thursday, June 7, 2018 at 9:42 am55 stars
                  Who do you think are the other demigods?
                  • seaweed brain<3Wednesday, June 6, 2018 at 12:06 am
                    I've read this series wayyyy too many times (3 times in the past 6 months, oops), but what can i say except that I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THESE BOOKS WITH ALL MY HEART. Uncle Rick is such an amazing writer!! I fell i love with the characters, the plot, and everything in between P.S. I got a lil too attached to my boy, Nico :') Oh, and PERCABETH forever !!!!! OMG AND LEOOOOOOOOOOO
                    • septembergirl
                      septembergirlTuesday, June 5, 2018 at 6:57 pm55 stars
                      I love these series so so so so so so so so so MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I could never put them down. I honestly like this series a little better than the just Percy Jackson ones.

                      More TopicsView in 3D

                        Our Apps and Plugins