The House of Hades (The Heros of Olympus, Book 4)

Book 4 of 5 in the The Heroes of Olympus Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.8129725
Just in time for holiday gift-giving, this signed and numbered limited edition of The House of Hades is the perfect keepsake for fans of the #1 New York Times bestselling series. Each book is hand-signed by Rick Riordan and includes specially commissioned art from series illustrator John Rocco. The deluxe slipcase features a wrap-around illustration and makes an elegant centerpiece for any bookshelf.
Paperback, 720 pages
Published on March 31, 2015 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423146778
ISBN-13: 9781423146773
346 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • ajg15
    ajg15Tuesday, July 18, 2017 at 4:25 am55 stars
    This is the 4th in the Percy Jackson series. After the cliffhanger in the last book i was ready to read this. During this book Percy and Annabeth made making their way through tartorus (sorry if that's spelled wrong) but its really hard because there's a bunch of monsters and titans. There's one nice titan his name is Bob. I like bobs cat small Bob☺☺☺ while Percy and annabeths trying to survive there friends are going rough a lot to go to the doors of death. During this book they are trying to prepare for a war. I tried not to spoil to much so if I spoiled the book I'm sorry. The one thing I didn't like was the CLIFFHANGER it made me mad but now I'm excited for the next book! Thanks for reading! 5/5🌟
    • lovetolearn
      lovetolearnTuesday, July 18, 2017 at 12:43 am55 stars
      This is my favorite book in the Heros of Olympus and Percy Jackson series. While Percy and Annabeth and making their way across the horrid landscape of Tartarus with the help of friends who should be foes, the other members of the Argo 2 face their own sets of challenges, and Nico, Reyna, and Coach Hedge set out to prevent another civil war. The House of Hades, along with the rest of the Heros of Olympus series is entertaining and easy to read!
      • kgautam
        kgautamMonday, July 17, 2017 at 1:29 pm55 stars
        Follow Percy and Annabeth through the Underword and see if anything can break their love apart. Also, check on the crew of the Argo II from time to time.
        • rainkit309
          rainkit309Friday, July 14, 2017 at 9:57 am55 stars
          This is such a great book series. I love how you have to keep up with all of the branches of the story unless you want to be really lost about what exactly is going on.
          • casgirl
            casgirlThursday, July 13, 2017 at 10:38 am22 stars
            Redundant , that's what comes to mind when i think of this book. it was OK, but that's it just OK. i guess i have just read to many of his books.
            • boomzoom
              boomzoomTuesday, July 11, 2017 at 9:33 am
              I was a big fan of the Percy Jackson and Olympians series, so when the Heroes of Olympus series came out I was stoked. This book combines Roman and Greek mythology, and there is never a dull moment. I would highly recommend to anyone!
              • selina
                selinaWednesday, June 28, 2017 at 4:46 pm55 stars
                The heroes, Percy Jackson Son of Poseidon, Annabeth Chase Daughter of Athena, Piper McLean Daughter of Venus, Jason Grace Son of Jupiter, Leo Valdez Son of Vulcan, Hazel Levesque Daughter of Pluto, Frank Zhang Son of Mars, Nico Di Angelo Son of Hades, Reyna Avila Ramirez Arellano Daughter of Bellona, and Coach (Gleeson) Hedge a Satyr, go on another quest to save the world and the demigods from being utterly destroyed. This might get a little weird though.
                • mermaid21
                  mermaid21Monday, June 26, 2017 at 10:37 am55 stars
                  The House of Hades was the most action packed of them all, (so far) and included the most character development of them all. While Percy and Annabeth are making their way through Hell (literally and figuratively) the rest of the group is dealing with their own problems.
                  • addisonaddie
                    addisonaddieMonday, June 19, 2017 at 7:06 pm
                    This the best book ever. Literally. This is the best book in the Percy Jackson series. I love Rick Riordan's book!
                    • Percabeth loverSunday, June 18, 2017 at 9:06 pm
                      Percy and Annabeth have taken a one way path into tartarus (hell) will they be able to make it will the favorite couple survive Leo has a problem he will have to make a choice find true love or go back to his friends on the Argo ll. Nico has to confess his deepest secret to one of the members of the Argo crew. Hazel will have to control the mist only like that will she be able to help her friends reach the house of hades.