Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 10V6.784799
In one of the most hotly anticipated sequel in memory, J.K. Rowling takes up where she left off with Harry's second year at the Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Old friends and new torments abound, including a spirit named Moaning Myrtle who haunts the girls' bathroom, an outrageously conceited professor, Gilderoy Lockheart, and a mysterious force that turns Hogwarts students to stone.
Paperback, 374 pages
Published on March 1, 2016 by Bloomsbury
ISBN-10: 1408855666
ISBN-13: 9781408855669
569 Book Reviews
  • 32156kk
    32156kkThursday, June 24, 2021 at 1:49 am55 stars
    oh it's greater than it seems as far as i'm concerned!
    • kitty-kat02
      kitty-kat02Thursday, June 17, 2021 at 9:31 am55 stars
      THIS WHOLE SERIES IS THE BEST! I hope everyone who sees this is having a good day! "Smiles are like sunshine, they make the world better!"
      • angelachang
        angelachangThursday, June 17, 2021 at 2:53 am55 stars
        Harry Potter is so brave! He saved Ron's little sister Ginny, and also almost killed a troll who is breaking into the girl's bathroom. This book is so amazing and interesting!!! I love this book!!!
        • fomaloso-156773974534
          fomaloso-156773974534Sunday, June 13, 2021 at 7:51 pm55 stars
          Gilderoy Lockheart is just ridiculous, how did he even got the permission to become a teacher? He seems to not care about his own safety, I mean, would you become a teacher without specific training? He makes the whole story hilarious, but Moaning Myrtle is a bit spooky.
          • ivanto1
            ivanto1Tuesday, May 25, 2021 at 10:23 pm55 stars
            This book is very nice on a boy named harry who again defeats his enemy who transforms as a 15 year old boy and harry kills him too but the enemy is not dead for ever.
            • reckitman39
              reckitman39Saturday, May 8, 2021 at 11:41 am11 star
              i want to read this
              • vapyzune-160250579108
                vapyzune-160250579108Tuesday, April 20, 2021 at 9:56 am55 stars
                I loved it, it was so good. It has mystery, teamwork, and more. I love the Harry Potter series and I think they are so good. But if you read this you need to read The Scorer's Stone is book 1 in the series.
                • lemonadehero595
                  lemonadehero595Monday, April 19, 2021 at 6:43 pm55 stars
                  so good its my favorit
                  • factskid123
                    factskid123Sunday, April 18, 2021 at 4:54 am55 stars
                    This Book is Amazing
                    • hermionereader
                      hermionereaderSunday, April 18, 2021 at 12:19 am33 stars
                      I liked this book but I thought the first one was a lot better. I think the middle of this one was kinda boring. Still good though, and one you kinda need to read if you want to continue on with the series!